News ticker

2801 articles
Friday September 22, 2017
JETTING TO NMU: Krachinski Signs With Wildcats

POWERS---North Central High School senior Marcus Krachinski signed a National Letter of Intent on Wednesday to play basketball at Northern Michigan University.

He is the third member of the Jets' state championship team to sign with a college team, after Dawson Bilski (Michigan Tech) and Jason Whitens (Western Michigan).

"Coach (Bill) Sall has been monitoring our team, obviously, with Dawson and Jason, and he just gave me an opportunity to come up and work out with the team," Krachinski said. "It just went from there."

"Our team has been in contact with Northern for quite some time," Krachinski continued. "We went up there for team camps and I've been up there for individual camps, so I would say that for a few years, he's been able to watch me and the rest of the team play."

Krachinski, who carries a 3.95 Grade Point Average and is a member of the National Honor Society, was offered an academic scholarship to attend Michigan Tech University. But in the end, Krachinski said that he chose much less money from Northern for the opportunity to continue his basketball career as a Wildcat.

"I know that I need to get bigger, faster, and stronger," Krachinski said. "I'm actually rather young. I just turned 18 here in February, so I'm just looking to go up there, and do what I can to help the team. But I do know that I need to get bigger, faster, and stronger, and just overall, improve my game."

Krachinski also took time to thank his parents for "always being there for me".

Krachinski will join an NMU team that is already rich in young talent, after Isaiah Johnson, Marcus Matelski, and Sam Taylor all contributed as freshmen last season.

Krachinski plans to major in Finance and Risk Management at Northern.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



Bilski's Shooting Leads South All-Stars Past North
Saturday June 17, 2017
IT'S OFFICIAL!! Jason Whitens Signs With Broncos
Friday April 28, 2017
Gladstone, North Central Clean Up On U.P. Awards
Saturday April 1, 2017
HOMETOWN HEROES: NC Jets Welcomed Home
Sunday March 26, 2017
PERFECTION ACHIEVED! NC JETS THREE-PEAT
Saturday March 25, 2017
DOUBLE OVERTIME WAR: North Central Survives
Thursday March 23, 2017
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL BOYS BASKETBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
Wednesday March 22, 2017
THE BEAT GOES ON: Jets Earn Third Trip To MSU
Tuesday March 21, 2017
NCA Jets Looking To Keep Three-Peat Dream Alive
Monday March 20, 2017
NO LETDOWN: North Central Wins Regional Title
Wednesday March 15, 2017
North Central Survives Upset Bid; Rapid River Wins
Monday March 13, 2017
NCA Jets Outlast Bark River-Harris To Win District
Friday March 10, 2017
75 AND COUNTING: NCA Jets Overwhelm Broncos
Saturday March 4, 2017
Polfus Goes Wild As NCA Winning Streak Continues
Tuesday February 7, 2017
HISTORY!! Jets Rip Broncos For 66th Straight Win
Friday January 27, 2017
BANNER NIGHT: Jets Celebrate 2nd Championship
Saturday January 7, 2017
CN Wolves, NCA Jets Cruise To Basketball Victories
Thursday December 8, 2016