News ticker

2980 articles
Monday January 22, 2018
Kraemer's Big Game Not Enough For Norse In Loss

ESCANABA---Jordan Kraemer scored 31 points and added 19 rebounds on Saturday, but it wasn't enough as the Bay College Norse women's basketball team lost to Milwaukee Tech, 63-54, at the Quality Inn & Suites Holiday Classic in Escanaba.

Kraemer scored 19 of those points and grabbed ten of those boards in a first half that saw the Norse take a 26-25 lead into the locker room. And the Norway High School graduate drained a three-pointer late in the third quarter to give Bay a 41-38 lead.

But the bigger, and deeper, Stormer team scored the next ten points to take control of the game, and outscored the Norse, 25-13, over the final twelve minutes of the contest.

Jordan Belleville and Teidra Fuson each scored eight points for the Norse.

Milwaukee Tech was led by Richelle Parker-Moore's 19 points. Coraye Wesley added 17, including four three-point baskets.

The Stormers sank ten triples in the game.

Gogebic Community College whipped Alpena Community College, 108-65, in Saturday's first game. Bailey Froberg had 38 points.

The loss ended Bay's five-game winning streak. The women fell to 8-6 on the season, and will travel to Silver Lake College for a game next Friday evening in Manitowoc.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos and video clips, hear post-game comments from Coach Rae Drake, Jr.; and listen to Sage Rogers' halftime interview.







Alternative content

Alternative content





Choose team:
No schedule entries



BOUNCING BACK: Norse Women Win Tenth Game
Sunday January 21, 2018
Norse Women Fall Short In Comeback Effort, 78-65
Saturday January 20, 2018
Norse Open Busy Stretch With Easy Victory, 87-38
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Norse Rally Falls Short In 69-60 Loss To Marathon
Monday January 8, 2018
POWER OUTAGE: Slow Start Dooms Norse Women
Friday January 5, 2018
Kraemer, Belleville Lead Norse Past Alpena, 69-37
Friday December 29, 2017
HOME AWAY FROM HOME: Bay Ladies Hang On
Saturday December 16, 2017
Bay Norse Women Cruise Past Western Tech, 63-40
Friday December 15, 2017
ROAD WARRIORS: Norse Women Outlast Alpena
Wednesday December 6, 2017
Bay College Women Battle Past St. Clair CC, 64-58
Saturday December 2, 2017
Bay Women Can't Hold Big Lead Downstate, 66-62
Friday December 1, 2017
North Dickinson's Wickman Signs With Bay College
Monday November 27, 2017
Norse Women Overwhelmed By #6 Highland, 74-36
Sunday November 26, 2017
OVERTIME WINNER: Bay Ladies Slip Past Hibbing
Saturday November 25, 2017
Gladstone Girls Sign To Play Hoops At Bay College
Monday November 20, 2017
Bay College Women Slowed By MMCC Lakers 67-41
Saturday November 11, 2017
Bay College Women Cruise Past Alpena CC, 82-57
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Women Victims Of Fatigue, North Iowa Triples
Saturday November 4, 2017
Kraemer's 27 Not Enough For Bay Women In Iowa
Friday November 3, 2017
OPENING NIGHT FUN: Bay Ladies Beat Marinette
Wednesday November 1, 2017