News ticker

3059 articles
Wednesday March 21, 2018
Eskymo Hockey Closes Season With 3-1 Victory

WELLS---The Escanaba High School hockey team defeated the Painesdale-Jeffers Jets, 3-1, on Senior Night Friday night in Wells.

Blaine Reinhart and Christer Carne gave the Eskymos the lead, then Brayden Stannard put it away with a goal in the final minute. Brodie Goddard got the win in net. Escanaba (7-18) hosts Negaunee in a pre-regional game next Tuesday. (Photos by Anne Truitt)

Choose team:
No schedule entries

Eskymo Hockey Ends Season With Awards Banquet
Monday March 19, 2018
OH, SO CLOSE! Eskymo Upset Bid Comes Up Short
Thursday March 1, 2018
Eskymos Roll Past Negaunee In Playoff Opener 9-1
Tuesday February 27, 2018
McKay Hat Trick Leads Gremlins Past Eskymos 6-2
Thursday February 22, 2018
Eskymos Drop Overtime Heartbreaker In Kingsford
Wednesday February 14, 2018
Flivvers Swarm Eskymos In Mercy-Shortened Game
Thursday February 1, 2018
Huge Second Period Leads Eskymos Past Negaunee
Tuesday January 30, 2018
Stannard Scores Twice; Eskymos Fall In Hancock
Thursday January 25, 2018
MERCY: Calumet Power Play Overwhelms Eskymos
Thursday January 18, 2018
ON THIN ICE: Rough 1st Period Costs Eskymos, 5-1
Tuesday January 16, 2018
Eskymos Complete Hockey Sweep In Traverse City
Saturday January 13, 2018
Penalty Killing Lifts Blue Devils Past Eskymos, 3-1
Tuesday January 9, 2018
OFFENSIVE SLUGFEST: Esky Smacks Negaunee
Monday December 4, 2017
Eskymos Stunned By Overtime Loss To Gaylord
Saturday December 2, 2017
Eskymo Hockey Drops Season-Opener To Redmen
Tuesday November 28, 2017