News ticker

3352 articles
Monday October 22, 2018
ROLLING ALONG: Salo, Kamin Throw No-Hitters

ESCANABA---The Escanaba High School girls softball team rolled to a doubleheader sweep of the Kingsford Flivvers on Tuesday, winning both games on the five-inning mercy rule, 11-1 and 10-0, in Escanaba.

Gabbi Salo and Nicole Kamin each threw no-hitters in the circle for the Eskymos.

The run for Kingsford against Salo was an unearned run in the first inning. After that, Salo mixed her blazing fastball with off-speed stuff, striking out eleven Flivver batters.

In the second game, the freshman Kamin was just as strong, also allowing no hits. It was her first varsity softball pitching victory.

At the plate, Dakota Cloutier hit a three-run home run in the opener, and Maddy Griffin added a home run in the second game.

In the opener, Georgia Lehto added a pair of doubles, included one that brought home a run.

Taylor Gauthierhad a pair of doubles and two RBI, while Lexi Chailler and Cassie Wisler also added doubles.

Escanaba improved to 8-0 on the season.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, videos from Tuesday's game.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. Softball Players Meet In Two All-Star Contests
Wednesday June 27, 2018
Gauthier Signs To Play Softball With Detroit Titans
Monday June 25, 2018
Delta County Softball Players Earn All.State Honors
Wednesday June 20, 2018
THIRD TIME'S THE CHARM: Eskymos Win It All
Saturday June 16, 2018
ONE MORE TO GO: Esky Advances To State Finals
Thursday June 14, 2018
Escanaba Girls Dominate Saginaw Swan Valley, 9-1
Tuesday June 12, 2018
FOUR IN A ROW! Eskymos Dominate D-2 Regional
Sunday June 10, 2018
Eskymos Facing Big Battles In Division 2 Regionals
Thursday June 7, 2018
NO LETDOWN: Esky Wins District Championship
Saturday June 2, 2018
ANOTHER NO-NO: Salo Shuts Down Braves Again
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Salo, Kamin Pitch Eskymos To Sweep Over Braves
Tuesday May 15, 2018
LIVING UP TO THE HYPE: Millington Wins Battle
Saturday May 12, 2018