News ticker

3269 articles
Saturday August 18, 2018
FOUR IN A ROW! Eskymos Dominate D-2 Regional

GAYLORD---The Escanaba High School girls softball team rolled to its fourth straight Division Two regional championship on Saturday in Gaylord, beating Muskegon Oakridge, 10-0, in the semifinals, and Remus Chippewa Hills, 12-0, in the final.

Gabi Salo did the work in the circle, with a pair of shutout victories.

In the opener, Maddy Griffin and Taylor Gauthier both hit two home runs, and Savannah Barron also went deep. Peyton Gustafson had a homer in the championship game for the Eskymos. Escanaba advances to the state quarterfinals next Tuesday afternoon at Central Michigan University against Saginaw Swan Valley. Game time is 1:00.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos taken by Mary Gauthier.





Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. Softball Players Meet In Two All-Star Contests
Wednesday June 27, 2018
Gauthier Signs To Play Softball With Detroit Titans
Monday June 25, 2018
Delta County Softball Players Earn All.State Honors
Wednesday June 20, 2018
THIRD TIME'S THE CHARM: Eskymos Win It All
Saturday June 16, 2018
ONE MORE TO GO: Esky Advances To State Finals
Thursday June 14, 2018
Escanaba Girls Dominate Saginaw Swan Valley, 9-1
Tuesday June 12, 2018
Eskymos Facing Big Battles In Division 2 Regionals
Thursday June 7, 2018
NO LETDOWN: Esky Wins District Championship
Saturday June 2, 2018
ANOTHER NO-NO: Salo Shuts Down Braves Again
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Salo, Kamin Pitch Eskymos To Sweep Over Braves
Tuesday May 15, 2018
LIVING UP TO THE HYPE: Millington Wins Battle
Saturday May 12, 2018
ROLLING ALONG: Salo, Kamin Throw No-Hitters
Tuesday May 1, 2018