News ticker

3393 articles
Saturday November 17, 2018
NMU Holds Meet-and-Greet Open House At Dome

MARQUETTE---Northern Michigan University Athletics held an "Business After Hours" event Wednesday night at the Superior Dome.

Fans were able to meet the Wildcat coaches, and enjoy free food. They also toured the new Rick and Nancy Hacht Football Center.

Athletic Director Forrest Karr said it was an opportunity to reach out to the community, and to get more people on campus to see what the university has to offer.

It was sponsored by the Radio Results Network and TV-6.

Click the AUDIO button to hear our interview with Forrest Karr.








Choose team:
No schedule entries



NMU's Mayon Repeats As GLIAC Back of the Year
Tuesday November 13, 2018
SEASON OVER: Wildcat Football Loses In Ashland
Saturday November 10, 2018
FINALLY! Wildcats Pick Up Tight Victory In Detroit
Saturday November 3, 2018
HEARTBROKEN AGAIN: Wildcats Come Up Short
Saturday October 27, 2018
Wildcat Football Gets Ready For Miner's Cup Battle
Thursday October 25, 2018
SKID-ENDING WIN: Wildcats Beat Lawrence Tech
Saturday October 20, 2018
Fast Start Helps Cardinals Fly Past Wildcats, 30-10
Saturday October 13, 2018
ANOTHER TOUGH LOSS: Wildcats Fall At Home
Saturday October 6, 2018
'IT SLIPPED AWAY': Wildcat Football Falls In OT
Saturday September 29, 2018
Wildcats Fall To No. 6 Ferris State On Homecoming
Saturday September 22, 2018
Northern Begins Homecoming With Statue, Movie
Friday September 21, 2018
Fast Start Helps Grand Valley Overwhelm Northern
Sunday September 16, 2018
Wildcats Face Huge Football Challenge On Saturday
Friday September 14, 2018
DOME, SWEET DOME: Wildcats Hold Off Falcons
Saturday September 8, 2018
MISSED OPPORTUNITIES: Wildcats Fall In Illinois
Saturday September 1, 2018
NMU Football Team Preparing For Season Opener
Friday August 31, 2018
FIRST STEP: Wildcats Have First Full-Pad Practice
Tuesday August 14, 2018
NMU Stops Printing Game Programs; Online Only
Monday August 13, 2018