News ticker

3492 articles
Wednesday January 23, 2019
Escanaba High School Hockey Practice Under Way

WELLS----The high school hockey season is right around the corner, and in Escanaba, the Eskymos held their first practices this week. Some of the boys are still playing football, with a big playoff game set for this Saturday. But for the rest, it's hockey season!

The Eskymos open with a three-game homestand, starting Nov. 27 against Marquette, Nov. 29 against Kingsford, and Dec. 3 against Negaunee.





Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES
Monday January 21, 2019
FLATTENED: Marquette Dominates Escanaba, 6-0
Thursday January 17, 2019
Eskymos Can't Hold Early Lead; Settle For TC Split
Saturday January 12, 2019
SERIES SWEEP: Eskymos Blank Tawas Again, 8-0
Saturday January 5, 2019
HOME COOKING: Eskymos Dominate Tawas, 16-0
Friday January 4, 2019
Opportunistic Gremlins Shut Down Eskymos, 5-1
Friday December 21, 2018
Late Hockey Comeback Falls Short For Eskymos 4-3
Tuesday December 18, 2018
Krutina Boys Lead Eskymos To Win Over Negaunee
Monday December 3, 2018
ON THE BOARD: Eskymos Get 1st Hockey Victory
Thursday November 29, 2018
Redmen Skate Past Eskymos In Rivalry Match-Up
Tuesday November 27, 2018