News ticker

3492 articles
Wednesday January 23, 2019
ON THE BOARD: Eskymos Get 1st Hockey Victory

WELLS---The Escanaba Eskymos beat the Kingsford Flivvers, 6-3, in high school hockey action Thursday night in Wells.

Christer Carne scored a hat trick and Nick Kolich added a three-assist playmaker for the Eskymos. Grant Wickham had a goal and two assists, while Ethan Silverstone and Chris Sliva also scored. Trevor Denome made 17 saves in net.

Escanaba (1-1) hosts Negaunee Monday night to close out a three-game homestand.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES
Monday January 21, 2019
FLATTENED: Marquette Dominates Escanaba, 6-0
Thursday January 17, 2019
Eskymos Can't Hold Early Lead; Settle For TC Split
Saturday January 12, 2019
SERIES SWEEP: Eskymos Blank Tawas Again, 8-0
Saturday January 5, 2019
HOME COOKING: Eskymos Dominate Tawas, 16-0
Friday January 4, 2019
Opportunistic Gremlins Shut Down Eskymos, 5-1
Friday December 21, 2018
Late Hockey Comeback Falls Short For Eskymos 4-3
Tuesday December 18, 2018
Krutina Boys Lead Eskymos To Win Over Negaunee
Monday December 3, 2018
Redmen Skate Past Eskymos In Rivalry Match-Up
Tuesday November 27, 2018
Escanaba High School Hockey Practice Under Way
Thursday November 8, 2018