• HS Girls BB Quarterfinal 3/20: St. Ignace 76, Baraga 45
  • Lake City 50, Westwood 46
3581 articles
Thursday March 21, 2019
ON THE BOARD: Eskymos Get 1st Hockey Victory

WELLS---The Escanaba Eskymos beat the Kingsford Flivvers, 6-3, in high school hockey action Thursday night in Wells.

Christer Carne scored a hat trick and Nick Kolich added a three-assist playmaker for the Eskymos. Grant Wickham had a goal and two assists, while Ethan Silverstone and Chris Sliva also scored. Trevor Denome made 17 saves in net.

Escanaba (1-1) hosts Negaunee Monday night to close out a three-game homestand.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Escanaba Wraps Up Hockey Season With Banquet
Tuesday March 19, 2019
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY PLAYOFF SCORES
Saturday March 9, 2019
Bergwall, Redmen Capture Regional Championship
Thursday February 28, 2019
PLAYOFF VICTORY: Eskymos Shut Out Negaunee
Tuesday February 26, 2019
Escanaba Falls To Jeffers Jets On Senior Day, 5-3
Saturday February 23, 2019
ROAD WARRIORS: Escanaba Hockey Wins Again
Wednesday February 13, 2019
SUCCESSFUL TRIP: Eskymos Win At Showcase 6-4
Monday February 11, 2019
Escanaba Drops Opener At Public School Showcase
Thursday February 7, 2019
Krutina, Bourdeau Rally Eskymos Past Miners, 7-5
Tuesday January 29, 2019
FLATTENED: Marquette Dominates Escanaba, 6-0
Thursday January 17, 2019
Eskymos Can't Hold Early Lead; Settle For TC Split
Saturday January 12, 2019
SERIES SWEEP: Eskymos Blank Tawas Again, 8-0
Saturday January 5, 2019
HOME COOKING: Eskymos Dominate Tawas, 16-0
Friday January 4, 2019
Opportunistic Gremlins Shut Down Eskymos, 5-1
Friday December 21, 2018
Late Hockey Comeback Falls Short For Eskymos 4-3
Tuesday December 18, 2018
Krutina Boys Lead Eskymos To Win Over Negaunee
Monday December 3, 2018
Redmen Skate Past Eskymos In Rivalry Match-Up
Tuesday November 27, 2018
Escanaba High School Hockey Practice Under Way
Thursday November 8, 2018