News ticker

3539 articles
Friday February 22, 2019
SUCCESSFUL TRIP: Eskymos Win At Showcase 6-4

CHELSEA, Mich.---The Escanaba Eskymos finished the Michigan Public High School Hockey Showcase with a 2-1 record after posting a 6-4 win over East Kentwood on Saturday in downstate Chelsea. The Eskymos raced to a 4-0 lead as Ethan Silverstone scored a hat trick, then held off a furious Falcon rally in the third period.

Silverstone finished with four goals.

Christer Carne and Nick Kolich also scored for Escanaba. Escanaba is now 10-10-0 on the season. The Eskymos have a make-up game in Kingsford Tuesday night at 7:00. It will be broadcast on WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600) and on-line at www.rrnsports.com.

Click the thumbnail in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, and a video clip of Silverstone's hat trick goal, and a goal by Carne. Thanks to Missy Reinhart for the updates.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES
Thursday February 21, 2019
ROAD WARRIORS: Escanaba Hockey Wins Again
Wednesday February 13, 2019
Escanaba Drops Opener At Public School Showcase
Thursday February 7, 2019
Krutina, Bourdeau Rally Eskymos Past Miners, 7-5
Tuesday January 29, 2019
FLATTENED: Marquette Dominates Escanaba, 6-0
Thursday January 17, 2019
Eskymos Can't Hold Early Lead; Settle For TC Split
Saturday January 12, 2019
SERIES SWEEP: Eskymos Blank Tawas Again, 8-0
Saturday January 5, 2019
HOME COOKING: Eskymos Dominate Tawas, 16-0
Friday January 4, 2019
Opportunistic Gremlins Shut Down Eskymos, 5-1
Friday December 21, 2018
Late Hockey Comeback Falls Short For Eskymos 4-3
Tuesday December 18, 2018
Krutina Boys Lead Eskymos To Win Over Negaunee
Monday December 3, 2018
ON THE BOARD: Eskymos Get 1st Hockey Victory
Thursday November 29, 2018
Redmen Skate Past Eskymos In Rivalry Match-Up
Tuesday November 27, 2018
Escanaba High School Hockey Practice Under Way
Thursday November 8, 2018