• College Baseball 4/20: Bay College 28, Northern Michigan 3
  • HS Baseball 4/20: Appleton North 24, Escanaba 0, Gm1
  • Appleton North 10, Escanaba 1, Gm2
  • College Softball 4/20: Bay College 16, Gogebic Community College 0, Gm1
  • Bay College 12, Gogebic Community College 3, Gm2
3611 articles
Monday April 22, 2019
SWEET REVENGE: Bay Ladies Overwhelm Bobcats

ESCANABA---The Bay College Norse women's basketball team got some paybacks on Saturday as they beat the Bryant & Stratton Bobcats, 76-58, at the Bay College Gym.

The Norse lost to the Bobcats in suburban Milwaukee last month, but this time, the Norse built a lead in the second quarter and never looked back.

Jordan Kraemer scored a season-high 31 points, despite much of the second quarter because of an ankle inury.

Kraemer scored 13 points in the first quarter as the Norse took a 22-15 lead, then with Kraemer in the tranining room, JuliAnn Wickman came off the bench to sink three triples, and added a drive to the basket for two more points.

Kelsea Ackerman also sank a triple during that second quarter, and Taylor Hunter had a basket and foul as the Norse built a 43-32 lead at halftime.

Kraemer returned in the second half to score 14 more points, to go along with her 17 first half points. She made all eleven of her free throw attempts.

Kraemer moved to within 46 points of 1,000 for her Bay College career, with two regular season games and at least one playoff game remaining.

Keshia Davis had a monster game on the glass, pulling down 14 rebounds, including eleven of them in the first half. She also contributed nine points.

Bay College has lost only one game since starting the season with a 3-4 record in November. That one loss was a 62-56 setback to Bryant & Stratton.

The Norse improved to 18-6 on the season while the Bobcat record dropped to 16-10.

Bay College travels to Alpena Monday night to face the Lumberjills for the third time this season. Game time is 5:30. It will be broadcast on Maverick 106.3 FM.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos and video clips. Also hear post-game comments from Kraemer and Coach Rob Robinson, and Taylor Hunter's player spotlight interview.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



END OF THE LINE: Norse Eliminated In Regionals
Sunday March 3, 2019
MOVING ON: Bay Ladies Top Gogebic In Playoffs
Wednesday February 27, 2019
ROUGH NIGHT: Norse Women Fall At Finlandia U
Monday February 18, 2019
HISTORY MADE: Kraemer, Bay Ladies Rip Gogebic
Wednesday February 13, 2019
Bay College Women Grind Out Victory Over Alpena
Monday February 11, 2019
Bay Ladies Shake Off Rust; Beat Silver Lake, 70-41
Saturday February 2, 2019
ROLLING ALONG: Norse Women Win Again, 64-39
Saturday January 19, 2019
BIG REGIONAL 'W': Bay Women Roll Past Gogebic
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Norse Wrap Up Road Trip With Win At Waukesha
Thursday January 10, 2019
Bay College Women Have Winning Streak Snapped
Wednesday January 9, 2019
WINDY CITY WINNER: Norse Roll Past Statesmen
Tuesday January 8, 2019
Norse Women Rally Late To Beat Silver Lake 66-64
Saturday January 5, 2019
DEFENSIVE DOMINANCE: Norse Stop Milwaukee
Sunday December 30, 2018
Norse Women Pull Away For Sixth Straight Victory
Saturday December 29, 2018
DEFENSIVE GRIND: Norse Women Top Cavaliers
Friday December 14, 2018
Second Quarter Run Powers Bay Women To Victory
Saturday December 8, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Norse Beat Skippers
Saturday December 1, 2018
Mid-Michigan Women Dominate Bay Norse, 100-36
Friday November 30, 2018
Norse Women Start Fast, Cruise Past Vermillion CC
Sunday November 25, 2018
ROUGH SECOND HALF: Norse Women Lose 74-61
Saturday November 24, 2018
Big 3rd Quarter Leads Bay College Women To Win
Saturday November 17, 2018
Norse Women Snap Skid With Win Over Marinette
Wednesday November 14, 2018
Bay College Women Drop Two Games At Tournament
Saturday November 10, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Bay Ladies Win, 61-47
Friday November 2, 2018