• HS Softball Finals 6/15: D2: Escanaba 7, Stevensville-Lakeshore 3
  • D1: Warren Regina 3, Howell 2 (8 Innings)
  • D4: Unionville-Sebewaing 3, Kalamazoo Christian 1
  • D3: Millington vs Schoolcraft
  • HS Baseball Finals 6/15: D1: Portage Northen 10, Rockford 4
  • D2: Orchard Lake St. Mary 8, Grand Rapids CC 1
  • D3: Homer 4, GPW University Liggett 0
  • D4: Saginaw Nouvel vs Petersburg-Summerfield
3678 articles
Saturday June 15, 2019
Escanaba Softball Shut Down By #1 Clarkston, 5-0

ANN ARBOR---The Escanaba Eskymos Softball team ran into a buzzsaw on Saturday in rainy Ann Arbor, losing to the top ranked Division One team in Michigan, Clarkston, 5-0.

Gabi Salo was charged with five runs (one earned) on ten base hits. Esky made four errors. The Eskymos did not get a base runner in the game, as pitcher Olivia Warrington threw a perfect game.

Escanaba did better on Friday. The Eskymos shut out South Lyon, 3-0, as Gabi Salo threw another no-hitter. She struck out 13 batters and allowed just one walk.

Later, Escanaba topped Saine, 6-2. Lexi Chaillier had four hits in the doubleheader.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. SOFTBALL PLAYOFF SCORES
Friday June 14, 2019
HEART-STOPPING! Kamin Bomb Rallies Eskymos
Thursday June 13, 2019
RETURN TO MSU: Salo, Eskymos Outlast Freeland
Tuesday June 11, 2019
WALK-OFF WINNER: Eskymos Take Regional, 1-0
Saturday June 8, 2019
TITLE DEFENSE CONTINUES: Eskymos Win Two
Saturday June 1, 2019
Salo Perfect Again; Eskymos Take District Opener
Tuesday May 28, 2019
OFFENSIVE EXPLOSION: Eskymos Sweep Braves
Tuesday May 21, 2019
DOING THE SPLITS: Eskymos, Braves Swap Wins
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Escanaba Bounces Back; Braves Fall To Cardinals
Saturday May 11, 2019
Millington Shuts Down Esky In Softball Showdown
Friday May 10, 2019
Salo, Kamin Pace Eskymos In Two More Victories
Saturday May 4, 2019
CHALLENGE MET: Esky Takes Three In Wisconsin
Saturday April 27, 2019
Eskymos Handcuff Rockets In Doubleheader Sweep
Wednesday April 24, 2019