• LLBB 11-12 States 7/21: Kingsford 14, Rockford 10
  • Jackson SW 5, Ishpeming 4
  • American Legion Zones 7/21: Gladstone 9, Marquette 3
3739 articles
Tuesday July 23, 2019
Indians Roar Past Red Wave In Title Game Rematch

GLADSTONE---The Gladstone Indians American Legion Baseball team toppled the Menominee Red Wave, 9-4, Wednesday night in Gladstone, in a rematch of the state finalists from each of the last two seasons.

Ian Schwalbach's three-run homerin the bottom of the third inning snapped a 1-1 tie and put the Indians ahead to stay. Cooper Cavadeas had a solo home run in the first inning to put the Indians up, 1-0, before the Red Wave scored the tying run in the second inning.

Schwalbach added an RBI double in the bottom of the fifth inning. He ended up with three hits and four runs batted in. Dan Matin and Carson Shea both had two hits.

Parker Frappierpitched six inningsm giving up two runs on six hits and two walks. Cavadeas threw the final inning, allowing two runs on two hits and a pair of walks.

Jason Janquart and Alex Hanson both had two hits for Menominee. Buddy Beyer threw the first four innings and took the loss, allowing five runs on five hits. Dante Sartorelli threw the final two innings and allowed four runs on six hits.

Gladstone (9-6) travels to Escanaba for the Battle of Delta County Thursday night. Game time is 7:00. It will be broadcast on WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600) and www.rrnsports.com.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gladstone Wins Third Straight U.P. Championship
Sunday July 21, 2019
Gladstone, Marquette Make States; Title Game Ppd.
Saturday July 20, 2019
THE HEAT IS ON: Legion Tourney Semifinals Set
Friday July 19, 2019
Iron Mountain Golds Win U.P. Junior Legion Title
Saturday July 13, 2019
PITCHER'S DUAL: Kelly, Schlenvogt Throw Gems
Thursday July 11, 2019
Gladstone Indians Celebrate State Titles; Beat Cubs
Wednesday July 3, 2019
RUNNERS-UP: Gladstone Outlasts Marinette, 9-6
Sunday June 30, 2019
Indians Split At Marinette Firecracker Tournament
Saturday June 29, 2019
Indians Cruise Past Pulaski; Cubs Fall To Marinette
Friday June 28, 2019
COMEBACK KIDS: Berryhill Captures Tournament
Sunday June 23, 2019
Indians Slip By Blues; Fall To Kimberly In Tourney
Friday June 21, 2019
Midland Berryhill Cruises Past Escanaba In Opener
Thursday June 20, 2019
Indians Open Season With Tough Loss To DePere
Thursday June 20, 2019