News ticker

3186 articles
Saturday June 23, 2018
Norse Reveal Basketball Schedules; Tickets On Sale

ESCANABA---The 2017-18 Bay Norse schedule features 30 games against competition from across the Midwest, including 13 games at home.
 

The Norse men return for their first season of intercollegiate competition since the 1978-79 season and the Norse women will field their first team in school history. 
 

“We have pieced together a very competitive independent schedule, featuring some of the premier Junior College programs across the Midwest and some former rivalry games with Gogebic, Finlandia (formerly Suomi College), and Alpena,”  Director of Athletics, Matt Johnson said, “It will be exciting to rekindle some of those rivalries from years past”.
 

Bay will play its home schedule at the Bay College/Northern Lights YMCA Gymnasium in Escanaba. Both Norse teams will open with exhibition games against Sault College (ON) at home on October, 21 and the men will play at Division II Northern Michigan University on October 29th in Marquette. The regular season of Bay Norse basketball begins Nov. 1 against UW-Marinette, at home.

 

The Norse will spend the following weekend at the Koingsmark Classic in Mason City Iowa (Nov. 3 & 4) and will play Ellsworth (IA) Community College in the first round.

The 2017-18 schedule will feature three additional road tournaments, the Lindquist Classic in Ironwood, MI (Nov 24 & 25), St. Claire County Classic in Port Huron, MI (Dec. 1 & 2), and the Gogebic Winter Classic in Ironwood, MI (Dec. 15 & 16). 
 

Bay’s home tilt will feature games against Alpena Community College (Nov. 8), Mid Michigan (Nov. 11), Lake Superior State JV (Nov 20), UW-Fond du Lac (Dec. 9), the Quality Inn & Suites Holiday Classic (Dec. 29 & 30), UW-Superior JV (Jan. 8), Finlandia (Jan. 13), Silver Lake College (Feb. 9), UW-Fox Valley (Feb. 10), and Gogebic (Feb. 24). 
 

All Norse games will be broadcast by Radio Results Network on 106.3 The Maverick and online at RRNSports.com. 
 

You can view the entire schedule and purchase single game and season tickets at www.baynorse.com or by visiting the Bay College box office.


Choose team:
No schedule entries



STAYING HOME: Robinette Playing Hoops At Bay
Thursday April 19, 2018
Bark River's Arndt Officially Signs To Play With Bay
Thursday April 12, 2018
Bay College Celebrates Successful 1st Sports Seasons
Tuesday April 10, 2018
FANTASTIC FINISH! Norse Close Season With Win
Saturday February 24, 2018
MISSION ACCOMPLISHED: Norse Win 20th Game
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Cruise Past Lawrence For 19th Victory, 69-63
Wednesday February 14, 2018
SECOND HALF RALLY: Norse Top JV Lakers 92-81
Monday February 12, 2018
Barnes, Willette Lead Norse To 92-86 Overtime Win
Saturday February 10, 2018
ROUGH NIGHT: Norse Suffer Pair Of Home Losses
Friday February 9, 2018
PAYBACKS AGAIN: Norse Outlast Marinette, 83-76
Wednesday February 7, 2018
SWEET REVENGE: Norse Battle Past Finlandia U.
Saturday February 3, 2018
PAINT DOMINATION! Norse Slide Past Manitowoc
Wednesday January 31, 2018
TRIPLE OT HEARTBREAK: Norse Drop Marathon
Wednesday January 24, 2018
Big First Half Propels Bay Past Sault College 86-77
Wednesday January 17, 2018
BOMBS AWAY! Finlandia Triples Sink Norse, 97-77
Saturday January 13, 2018
Barnes, Fields Help Norse Men Slip Past Silver Lake
Friday January 5, 2018
GETTING TOUGH: Norse Overcome Alpena, Injury
Friday December 29, 2017
WAKE UP CALL: Bay Rally Overwhelms Silver Lake
Saturday December 16, 2017
STRONG FINISH: Norse Overcome Three-Pointers
Friday December 15, 2017
SPREADING THE WEALTH: Norse Cruise, 102-64
Saturday December 9, 2017
DEFENSIVE WINNER: Norse Shake Off Slow Start
Wednesday December 6, 2017
HILL TOO HIGH: Norse Men Fall At St. Clair 83-69
Saturday December 2, 2017
Nationally-Ranked Mott Overwhelms Norse, 80-61
Friday December 1, 2017
FAST START: Norse Win Streak Reaches Six, 70-58
Sunday November 26, 2017
Norse Men Hit Century Mark For Fifth Straight Win
Saturday November 25, 2017
CRUISE CONTROL: Norse Men Top Lake State JV's
Monday November 20, 2017
DOWN TO THE WIRE: Norse Rally Past Fox Valley
Tuesday November 14, 2017
Norse Outlast Mid-Michigan For Second Win, 73-62
Saturday November 11, 2017
FINALLY! Norse Top Alpena For First Victory 87-68
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Norse Men Come Up Short In OT Again, 93-87
Saturday November 4, 2017
OH, SO CLOSE AGAIN! Norse Men Lose Late 67-65
Friday November 3, 2017
Bay College Basketball Travels To Iowa For Tourney
Thursday November 2, 2017
OVERTIME THRILLER: Marinette Rallies Past Bay
Wednesday November 1, 2017
Wildcats Beat Norse In Basketball Tune-Up, 107-68
Sunday October 29, 2017
Bay College Norse Basketball Preparing For Seasons
Wednesday October 18, 2017
Bay College, YMCA Unveil Renovated Gym Facilities
Wednesday August 30, 2017