• College Hockey 11/29: Lake Superior State 2, Adrian College 1
  • College Basketball 11/29: Michigan 81, Oakland University 71 (OT)
4312 articles
Tuesday December 1, 2020


Lake Superior State Hockey Sweeps Adrian College

The Lake Superior State University hockey team completed a sweep of Adrian College on Sunday, 2-1, after winning Friday's opener, 5-3. Click the above headline for details.
NMU Postpones Six Hockey Games Due To COVID

The Northern Michigan University hockey program has announced the postponement and cancellation of games scheduled through December 5th due to recent COVID-19 testing results. Click the above headline for details.
SPORTS BROADCASTS ON RRN STATIONS
Monday November 30, 2020
7:00 PM - NASCAR Racing. "Fast Talk" from the Performance Racing Network. On WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600).

Tuesday December 1, 2020
6:30 PM - Men's College Basketball. Michigan State University Spartans vs Duke University Blue Devils. From the Cameron Indoor Stadium in Durham, North Carolina. Tip-off at 7:30 ET/6:30 CT. Coverage begins at 6:30 ET/5:30 CT. On WZNL-FM (94.3 Iron Mountain).

7:00 PM - NASCAR Racing. "NASCAR Live". From the Motor Racing Network. On WGKL-FM (Kool 105.5).

Friday December 4, 2020
4:00 PM - Men's College Basketball. Michigan State University Spartans vs University of Detroit Titans. From the Breslin Center in East Lansing. Tip-off is 5:00 ET/4:00 CT. Coverage begins at 4:00 ET/3:00 CT on WZNL-FM (94,3 The Breeze Iron Mountain).

Saturday December 5, 2020
10:30 AM - College Football. Michigan State University Spartans vs Ohio State University Buckeyes. From Spartan Stadium in East Lansing. Kick-off is Noon ET/11 am CT. Coverage begins at 10:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. CT on WZNL-FM (94.3 The Breeze in Iron Mountain).

Sunday December 6, 2020
11:00 AM - NFL Football. Detroit Lions vs Chicago Bears. From Soldier Field in Chicago. Kickoff is 1:00 p.m. ET/Noon CT. Coverage begins at 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT on WCMM-FM (102.5 Escanaba), WJPD-FM (92.3 Marquette), and WIMK-FM (93.1 Iron Mountain).

2:00 PM - NFL Football. Green Bay Packers vs Philadelphia Eagles. From Lambeau Field in Green Bay. Kickoff is 4:25 ET/3:25 CT. Coverage begins at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT on WGLQ-FM (97.1 Escanaba) and WUPZ-FM (94.9 The Bay Marquette).

5:00 PM - Men's College Basketball. Michigan State University Spartans vs Western Michigan University Broncos (led by North Central HS graduate Jason Whitens). From the Breslin Center in East Lansing. Tip-off is 6:00 ET/5:00 CT. Coverage begins at 5:00 ET/4:00 CT on WZNL-FM (94,3 The Breeze Iron Mountain).


LATEST ARTICLES
UP HIGH SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
The 2020 MHSAA girls volleyball playoffs are on hold because of an order issued by the Whitmer Administration. Click the above headline for all of the scores and schedules.
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
The Upper Peninsula high school football playoffs are on hold indefinately due to a shutdown order issued by the Whitmer Administration. Click the above headline to see the scores of the games that have been played so far.
Lake Superior Beats, Ties Michigan Tech In Openers
The WCHA hockey season got under way this weekend in the Upepr Peninsula as Michigan Tech traveled to the Sault to take on Lake Superior State. LSSU won Sunday's game, 4-1, after the Saturday game ended in a 0-0 tie. Click the above headline for details.
MHSAA Releases Plan For Playoffs; Winter Sports
The Representative Council of the Michigan High School Athletic Association approved today an adjusted schedule to restart and conclude Fall Tournaments in football, girls volleyball and girls swimming & diving, and also to resume Winter sports after the three-week “pause” in activity ordered by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) scheduled to end Dec. 9. Click the above headline for details.
Escanaba's Maki To Play Football At Michigan Tech
Escanaba High School senior Bryant Maki committed Tuesday to attending Michigan Tech University and playing football there. The 6-foot-3, 190-pound wide receiver says he received five college offers. Click the above headline to read details.

THE RRNSPORTS.COM MEDIA VAULT
Lake Superior Beats, Ties Michigan Tech In Openers
Sunday November 22, 2020

Escanaba's Maki To Play Football At Michigan Tech
Wednesday November 18, 2020





Bay Runner Has Strong Showing At Juco Nationals
Monday November 16, 2020

ON TO THE FINAL FOUR: Jets Roll Over Trojans
Friday November 13, 2020





U.P. SPORTS BRIEFS
  • Michigan Tech Hires New Women's Soccer Coach
    Turk Ozturk has been named as the new head coach of the women's soccer program at Michigan Tech, Director of Athletics Suzanne Sanregret announced Wednesday. Ozturk brings five seasons of collegiate coaching experience to the Huskies, with two years at NCAA Division I institutions. He spent the last two seasons as a volunteer assistant coach at University of Tennessee and Northwestern University. Over his tenure, Ozturk helped guide the Volunteers to their fifth straight winning season and led recruiting efforts at Northwestern.