• College Hockey 12/3: Penn State 9, Michigan 5
  • College Hockey 12/3: Minnesota 3, Michigan State 1
  • College Hockey 12/3: Nebraska-Omaha 10, Western Michigan 2
  • College Hockey 12/3: Ohio State 4, Wisconsin 2
  • Women's College Basketball 12/3: Michigan 76, Notre Dame 66
4316 articles
Saturday December 5, 2020


Bay Runner Has Strong Showing At Juco Nationals

Escanaba native Zach Rose finished the NJCAA Division 2 National Championship race in just 15 seconds off of his best time to come in 60 out of 145 runners on Saturday afternoon in Iowa. Click the above headline to read more. (Bay College photo)
Bay College Runner Rose To Compete At Nationals

Bay College Norse cross country runner Zach Rose has been invited to compete at the NJCAA Nationals this weekend. Click the above headline for details.
SPORTS BROADCASTS ON RRN STATIONS
Friday December 4, 2020
4:00 PM - Men's College Basketball. Michigan State University Spartans vs University of Detroit Titans. From the Breslin Center in East Lansing. Tip-off is 5:00 ET/4:00 CT. Coverage begins at 4:00 ET/3:00 CT on WZNL-FM (94,3 The Breeze Iron Mountain).

Saturday December 5, 2020
10:30 AM - College Football. Michigan State University Spartans vs Ohio State University Buckeyes. From Spartan Stadium in East Lansing. Kick-off is Noon ET/11 am CT. Coverage begins at 10:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. CT on WZNL-FM (94.3 The Breeze in Iron Mountain).

Sunday December 6, 2020
11:00 AM - NFL Football. Detroit Lions vs Chicago Bears. From Soldier Field in Chicago. Kickoff is 1:00 p.m. ET/Noon CT. Coverage begins at 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT on WCMM-FM (102.5 Escanaba), WJPD-FM (92.3 Marquette), and WIMK-FM (93.1 Iron Mountain).

2:00 PM - NFL Football. Green Bay Packers vs Philadelphia Eagles. From Lambeau Field in Green Bay. Kickoff is 4:25 ET/3:25 CT. Coverage begins at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT on WGLQ-FM (97.1 Escanaba) and WUPZ-FM (94.9 The Bay Marquette).

5:00 PM - Men's College Basketball. Michigan State University Spartans vs Western Michigan University Broncos (led by North Central HS graduate Jason Whitens). From the Breslin Center in East Lansing. Tip-off is 6:00 ET/5:00 CT. Coverage begins at 5:00 ET/4:00 CT on WZNL-FM (94,3 The Breeze Iron Mountain).

Monday December 7, 2020
7:00 PM - NASCAR Racing. "Fast Talk" from the Performance Racing Network. On WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600).

Tuesday December 8, 2020
7:00 PM - NASCAR Racing. "NASCAR Live". From the Motor Racing Network. On WGKL-FM (Kool 105.5).

Tuesday December 15, 2020
12:30 PM - High School Football. MHSAA Eight Man State Semifinals. North Central Jets vs Marion Eagles. From the North Central High School in Powers. On WUPF-FM (Eagle 107.3), and on-line at www.radioresultsnetwork.com.


LATEST ARTICLES
Bay College Cross Country Teams Wrap Up Season
The Norse Cross Country Teams finished off their regular season schedule over the weekend in downstate Muskegon at the Jayhawk Invitational. A number of Bay harriers finished with their best times of the year. Click the above headline for details.
BACK IN ACTION: Norse Softball Plays Intrasquad
The Bay College Norse softball team finally got on the field in competition for the first time since playing a dozen games in Florida last March. The season got cancelled, and then all of the fall exhibition games were called off. The team broke into two teams for a a pair of scrimmages this weekend. Click the above headline for pictures/
Bay College Norse Host Cross Country Invitational
The Bay College Norse hosted a three-team cross country event on Saturday in Gladstone. Escanaba native Zach Rose won the men's race in 30:02 while North Central College took the top three spots in the women's race. Click the above headline for details.
Bay College Cross Country Teams Run Downstate
The Bay College Norse Cross Country Team returned to action Friday at Kirtland Community College. The men would finish in tenth place out of 13 teams, while the women ended up in eleventh place. Click the above headline to read details.
Norse Softball Games Cancelled Due To COVID-19
Bay College Athletic Director Matt Johnson has announced that the Bay Invitational Softball Scrimmages that were scheduled for this weekend have been cancelled. Click the above headline for details.

THE RRNSPORTS.COM MEDIA VAULT
Bay Runner Has Strong Showing At Juco Nationals
Monday November 16, 2020

BACK IN ACTION: Norse Softball Plays Intrasquad
Monday October 12, 2020

Bay College Norse Host Cross Country Invitational
Saturday October 10, 2020





NJCAA Shifts Sports; Norse Basketball In January
Monday July 13, 2020


U.P. SPORTS BRIEFS
  • Michigan Tech Hires New Women's Soccer Coach
    Turk Ozturk has been named as the new head coach of the women's soccer program at Michigan Tech, Director of Athletics Suzanne Sanregret announced Wednesday. Ozturk brings five seasons of collegiate coaching experience to the Huskies, with two years at NCAA Division I institutions. He spent the last two seasons as a volunteer assistant coach at University of Tennessee and Northwestern University. Over his tenure, Ozturk helped guide the Volunteers to their fifth straight winning season and led recruiting efforts at Northwestern.