News ticker

3227 articles
Wednesday July 18, 2018
Robinette's Sharpshooting Leads Eskymos To Win

ESCANABA---Ryan Robinette scored 31 points to lead the Escanaba Eskymos to a 71-45 win over the Houghton Gremlins Tuesday night in Escanaba.

Jared Nash added 14 points as the Eskymos took a 16-6 lead after one quarter, and 36-21 at halftime. Robinette sank five three-point baskets as part of his offensive outburst.

Brad Sirard led Houghton with 21 points. George Butvilas added 18.

The Eskymos travel to Gladstone on Friday. The game will be broadcast live on WGKL-FM (Kool 105.5), WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600), and on-line at www.rrnsports.com.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Escanaba High School Getting Gym Floor Upgrades
Tuesday April 17, 2018
UP HS BOYS BASKETBALL SCOREBOARD
Tuesday March 20, 2018
MOVING ON: Castor Powers Braves Past Eskymos
Monday March 5, 2018
Gladstone 'Big Three' Has Big 2nd Half In Escanaba
Friday February 23, 2018
MAKING A STATEMENT: Mountaineers Roll 74-48
Tuesday February 6, 2018
Eskymos Pull Away In Fourth Quarter; Avoid Upset
Friday February 2, 2018
CRUISE CONTROL: Eskymos Slip Past Manistique
Friday January 19, 2018
Marquette Blitzes Escanaba In 1st U.P. Hoops Game
Tuesday December 19, 2017
Esky Wins First Delta County Battle In Gladstone
Friday December 15, 2017