News ticker

3227 articles
Wednesday July 18, 2018
Bay Norse Women Cruise Past Western Tech, 63-40

IRONWOOD---The Bay College women's basketball team led for most of the game on Friday, beating Western Tech (Wis.) College, 63-40, at the Gogebic Winter Classic in Ironwood. The Norse played for the first time in nine days, and played its third game on the Gogebic Community College campus this season, and stayed unbeaten here.

The Norse led, 15-11, after the first quarter as Paige Welch and Jordan Kraemer each scored a pair of baskets. Bay then outscored the Cavaliers, 18-8, in the second quarter to take a 33-19 lead at halftime. Kraemer had eight points in that quarter.

The Cavaliers (1-9) closed the gap to single digits in the third quarter, but the Norse put the game away by putting 20 points on the board in the fourth quarter.

Kraemer led the Norse with 28 points and ten rebounds. Welch had twelve points, including a pair of triples in the fourth quarter. Teidra Fuson added eight points.

Kerrigan Lyga led Western Tech with 14 points.

Bay College improved to 6-5 on the season. The women will take on Silver Lake (Wis.) College Saturday morning. Game time is 11:00 ET/10:00 CT. The game will be broadcast live on WMXG-FM (Maverick 106.3), and at radioresultsnetwork.com.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos and videos, and listen to interviews with Kraemer and Coach Rae Drake. Also, listen to Justice Kinnunen's player spotlight interview, and an interview with Bay College recruits Taylor Hunter and Kaitlyn Hardwick.





Alternative content

Alternative content

Alternative content

Alternative content





Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gogebic Women Win; Advance To Nationals, 94-82
Saturday March 10, 2018
Gogebic Women Win Regional Championship 86-67
Saturday March 3, 2018
THAT'S A WRAP: Bay Women Finish Strong, 69-58
Saturday February 24, 2018
WINNING SEASON CLINCHER: Norse Secure #13
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Women Beat Marinette With Late Rally 62-47
Wednesday February 7, 2018
Bay College Women Cruise Past Manitowoc, 54-36
Wednesday January 31, 2018
Robinette Signs To Play Basketball For Bay College
Thursday January 25, 2018
Gogebic Women Dominate Norse In First Meeting
Wednesday January 24, 2018
BOUNCING BACK: Norse Women Win Tenth Game
Sunday January 21, 2018
Norse Women Fall Short In Comeback Effort, 78-65
Saturday January 20, 2018
Norse Open Busy Stretch With Easy Victory, 87-38
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Norse Rally Falls Short In 69-60 Loss To Marathon
Monday January 8, 2018
POWER OUTAGE: Slow Start Dooms Norse Women
Friday January 5, 2018
Kraemer's Big Game Not Enough For Norse In Loss
Saturday December 30, 2017
Kraemer, Belleville Lead Norse Past Alpena, 69-37
Friday December 29, 2017
HOME AWAY FROM HOME: Bay Ladies Hang On
Saturday December 16, 2017
ROAD WARRIORS: Norse Women Outlast Alpena
Wednesday December 6, 2017
Bay College Women Battle Past St. Clair CC, 64-58
Saturday December 2, 2017
Bay Women Can't Hold Big Lead Downstate, 66-62
Friday December 1, 2017
North Dickinson's Wickman Signs With Bay College
Monday November 27, 2017
Norse Women Overwhelmed By #6 Highland, 74-36
Sunday November 26, 2017
OVERTIME WINNER: Bay Ladies Slip Past Hibbing
Saturday November 25, 2017
Gladstone Girls Sign To Play Hoops At Bay College
Monday November 20, 2017
Bay College Women Slowed By MMCC Lakers 67-41
Saturday November 11, 2017
Bay College Women Cruise Past Alpena CC, 82-57
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Women Victims Of Fatigue, North Iowa Triples
Saturday November 4, 2017
Kraemer's 27 Not Enough For Bay Women In Iowa
Friday November 3, 2017
OPENING NIGHT FUN: Bay Ladies Beat Marinette
Wednesday November 1, 2017