News ticker

3093 articles
Tuesday April 24, 2018
Kraemer, Belleville Lead Norse Past Alpena, 69-37

ESCANABA---Jordan Belleville and Jordan Kraemer each scored 20 points as the Bay College women's basketball team beat Alpena Community College, 69-37, Friday night at the Quality Inn & Suites Holiday Classic in Escanaba.

Belleville nailed five three-point baskets as the Norse beat Alpena for the third time this season. Teidra Fuson added eleven points for the Lady Norse, who led, 21-10, after the first quarter and steaked to a 37-18 halftime lead.

Alexis Smith led Alpena with 14 points. The Lumberjacks finished the game with four players on the court for the final minute after two of their six players fouled out.

In the earlier game, Gogebic Community College outlasted Milwaukee Area Technical College, 76-69.

Ontonagon High School graduate Lori Wardynski led all scorers with 31 points, and she reached the 1,000-point mark for her Lady Samson career.

Bailey Froberg had 17 points and Lexi Engler added 15 for Gogebic. Milwaukee Tech was led by Trish Jefferson's 19 points. Richelle Parker-Moore added 17 points.

The tournament continues on Saturday in Escanaba with GCC facing Alpena at 10 ET. Bay College takes on Milwaukee Tech at 2:00 ET. The game will be broadcast live on WMXG-FM (Maverick 106.3), and on-line at www.radioresultsnetwork.com.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, videos from the games, and hear comments from Belleville and Norse Coach Rae Drake, Jr, and Kraemer's Player Spotlight interview.





Alternative content

Alternative content

Alternative content





Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gogebic Women Win; Advance To Nationals, 94-82
Saturday March 10, 2018
Gogebic Women Win Regional Championship 86-67
Saturday March 3, 2018
THAT'S A WRAP: Bay Women Finish Strong, 69-58
Saturday February 24, 2018
WINNING SEASON CLINCHER: Norse Secure #13
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Women Beat Marinette With Late Rally 62-47
Wednesday February 7, 2018
Bay College Women Cruise Past Manitowoc, 54-36
Wednesday January 31, 2018
Robinette Signs To Play Basketball For Bay College
Thursday January 25, 2018
Gogebic Women Dominate Norse In First Meeting
Wednesday January 24, 2018
BOUNCING BACK: Norse Women Win Tenth Game
Sunday January 21, 2018
Norse Women Fall Short In Comeback Effort, 78-65
Saturday January 20, 2018
Norse Open Busy Stretch With Easy Victory, 87-38
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Norse Rally Falls Short In 69-60 Loss To Marathon
Monday January 8, 2018
POWER OUTAGE: Slow Start Dooms Norse Women
Friday January 5, 2018
Kraemer's Big Game Not Enough For Norse In Loss
Saturday December 30, 2017
HOME AWAY FROM HOME: Bay Ladies Hang On
Saturday December 16, 2017
Bay Norse Women Cruise Past Western Tech, 63-40
Friday December 15, 2017
ROAD WARRIORS: Norse Women Outlast Alpena
Wednesday December 6, 2017
Bay College Women Battle Past St. Clair CC, 64-58
Saturday December 2, 2017
Bay Women Can't Hold Big Lead Downstate, 66-62
Friday December 1, 2017
North Dickinson's Wickman Signs With Bay College
Monday November 27, 2017
Norse Women Overwhelmed By #6 Highland, 74-36
Sunday November 26, 2017
OVERTIME WINNER: Bay Ladies Slip Past Hibbing
Saturday November 25, 2017
Gladstone Girls Sign To Play Hoops At Bay College
Monday November 20, 2017
Bay College Women Slowed By MMCC Lakers 67-41
Saturday November 11, 2017
Bay College Women Cruise Past Alpena CC, 82-57
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Women Victims Of Fatigue, North Iowa Triples
Saturday November 4, 2017
Kraemer's 27 Not Enough For Bay Women In Iowa
Friday November 3, 2017
OPENING NIGHT FUN: Bay Ladies Beat Marinette
Wednesday November 1, 2017