News ticker

3059 articles
Wednesday March 21, 2018
BOUNCING BACK: Norse Women Win Tenth Game

MANITOWOC, Wis.---The Bay College women's basketball team rebounded from Saturday's loss by posting a 56-31 win over the UW-Manitowoc Blue Devils on Sunday.

The Norse jumped to a 21-5 lead after one quarter and cruised to their tenth victory of their first-ever season of women's basketball. All seven Norse players scored.

Jordan Kraemer led the way with 17 points, and fellow Norway Knight Feidra Fuson added 15, including seven free throws. Jordan Belleville sank four triples for 12 points.

Bay College led the whole way, jumping to a 35-17 lead at halftime.

Manitowoc, playing just its third game of the season, got nine points from Nicole Parrish.

The Norse improved to 10-9 on the season, and will be back in action Wednesday night in Ironwood against Gogebic Community College.

It will be Bay's fifth game on the GCC campus, but first against the Lady Samsons. Game time is 6:00 ET. Wednesday's game will be broadcast live on WMXG-FM (Maverick 106.3).

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos and videos, listen to Teidra Fuson's player spotlight interview, and hear post-game comments from Saige Rogers and Coach Rae Drake, Jr.

Alternative content

Alternative content

Alternative content

Choose team:
No schedule entries

Gogebic Women Win; Advance To Nationals, 94-82
Saturday March 10, 2018
Gogebic Women Win Regional Championship 86-67
Saturday March 3, 2018
THAT'S A WRAP: Bay Women Finish Strong, 69-58
Saturday February 24, 2018
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Women Beat Marinette With Late Rally 62-47
Wednesday February 7, 2018
Bay College Women Cruise Past Manitowoc, 54-36
Wednesday January 31, 2018
Robinette Signs To Play Basketball For Bay College
Thursday January 25, 2018
Gogebic Women Dominate Norse In First Meeting
Wednesday January 24, 2018
Norse Women Fall Short In Comeback Effort, 78-65
Saturday January 20, 2018
Norse Open Busy Stretch With Easy Victory, 87-38
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Norse Rally Falls Short In 69-60 Loss To Marathon
Monday January 8, 2018
POWER OUTAGE: Slow Start Dooms Norse Women
Friday January 5, 2018
Kraemer's Big Game Not Enough For Norse In Loss
Saturday December 30, 2017
Kraemer, Belleville Lead Norse Past Alpena, 69-37
Friday December 29, 2017
Saturday December 16, 2017
Bay Norse Women Cruise Past Western Tech, 63-40
Friday December 15, 2017
ROAD WARRIORS: Norse Women Outlast Alpena
Wednesday December 6, 2017
Bay College Women Battle Past St. Clair CC, 64-58
Saturday December 2, 2017
Bay Women Can't Hold Big Lead Downstate, 66-62
Friday December 1, 2017
North Dickinson's Wickman Signs With Bay College
Monday November 27, 2017
Norse Women Overwhelmed By #6 Highland, 74-36
Sunday November 26, 2017
OVERTIME WINNER: Bay Ladies Slip Past Hibbing
Saturday November 25, 2017
Gladstone Girls Sign To Play Hoops At Bay College
Monday November 20, 2017
Bay College Women Slowed By MMCC Lakers 67-41
Saturday November 11, 2017
Bay College Women Cruise Past Alpena CC, 82-57
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Women Victims Of Fatigue, North Iowa Triples
Saturday November 4, 2017
Kraemer's 27 Not Enough For Bay Women In Iowa
Friday November 3, 2017
OPENING NIGHT FUN: Bay Ladies Beat Marinette
Wednesday November 1, 2017