News ticker

3436 articles
Friday December 14, 2018
Bay College Women Cruise Past Manitowoc, 54-36

MANITOWOC, Wis.---The Bay College women's basketball team beat the UW-Manitowoc Blue Devils for the second time in ten days Wednesday, 54-36, in Manitowoc.

The Norse got 24 points and 17 rebounds from Jordan Kraemer in the win. 

Bay College scored the first eight points of the game, but the Blue Devils came back to tie the game at 10-10 after one quarter.

The Norse scored the first nine points of the second quarter to take a 19-10 lead, and led by eight, 29-21, at halftime.

The third quarter was a stalemate, but the Norse pulled away early in the fourth quarter to win going away. The Norse improved to 11-10 on the season. Manitowoc is now 1-6.

Paige Welch added ten points, including a couple of triples, for the Lady Norse.

Bay College is off until next Wednesday, when the girls travel to Marinette to face the team they played on Opening Night in November. Tip-off is set for 6:00.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, video highlights, and hear interviews with Saige Rogers and Paige Welch.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gogebic Women Win; Advance To Nationals, 94-82
Saturday March 10, 2018
Gogebic Women Win Regional Championship 86-67
Saturday March 3, 2018
THAT'S A WRAP: Bay Women Finish Strong, 69-58
Saturday February 24, 2018
WINNING SEASON CLINCHER: Norse Secure #13
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Women Beat Marinette With Late Rally 62-47
Wednesday February 7, 2018
Robinette Signs To Play Basketball For Bay College
Thursday January 25, 2018
Gogebic Women Dominate Norse In First Meeting
Wednesday January 24, 2018
BOUNCING BACK: Norse Women Win Tenth Game
Sunday January 21, 2018
Norse Women Fall Short In Comeback Effort, 78-65
Saturday January 20, 2018
Norse Open Busy Stretch With Easy Victory, 87-38
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Norse Rally Falls Short In 69-60 Loss To Marathon
Monday January 8, 2018
POWER OUTAGE: Slow Start Dooms Norse Women
Friday January 5, 2018
Kraemer's Big Game Not Enough For Norse In Loss
Saturday December 30, 2017
Kraemer, Belleville Lead Norse Past Alpena, 69-37
Friday December 29, 2017
HOME AWAY FROM HOME: Bay Ladies Hang On
Saturday December 16, 2017
Bay Norse Women Cruise Past Western Tech, 63-40
Friday December 15, 2017
ROAD WARRIORS: Norse Women Outlast Alpena
Wednesday December 6, 2017
Bay College Women Battle Past St. Clair CC, 64-58
Saturday December 2, 2017
Bay Women Can't Hold Big Lead Downstate, 66-62
Friday December 1, 2017
North Dickinson's Wickman Signs With Bay College
Monday November 27, 2017
Norse Women Overwhelmed By #6 Highland, 74-36
Sunday November 26, 2017
OVERTIME WINNER: Bay Ladies Slip Past Hibbing
Saturday November 25, 2017
Gladstone Girls Sign To Play Hoops At Bay College
Monday November 20, 2017
Bay College Women Slowed By MMCC Lakers 67-41
Saturday November 11, 2017
Bay College Women Cruise Past Alpena CC, 82-57
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Women Victims Of Fatigue, North Iowa Triples
Saturday November 4, 2017
Kraemer's 27 Not Enough For Bay Women In Iowa
Friday November 3, 2017
OPENING NIGHT FUN: Bay Ladies Beat Marinette
Wednesday November 1, 2017