News ticker

3435 articles
Friday December 14, 2018
PAINT DOMINATION! Norse Slide Past Manitowoc

MANITOWOC, Wis.---Kobi Barnes scored 22 points, pulled down 13 rebounds, and blocked six shots, as the Bay College Norse beat the UW-Manitowoc Blue Devils, 87-66, Wednesday night in Manitowoc. Tyler Willette added 18 points as the Norse outscored and outrebounded the Blue Devil team in the lane and under the basket.

Bay Coach Matt Johnson was also able to use every one of his players for extended periods of time, especially in the second half, when the Norse scored 59 of their points.

The Norse were sluggish in the first half, missing all twelve of their three-point attempts and struggling at the foul line. Still, they led, 28-20, as Barnes scored 14 points.

In the second half, the Norse ran the floor with confidence, with everyone getting into the play. They scored 29 points in the first seven minutes to build a 26-point lead.

While Barnes had the double-double inside, the Norse finally got the three-point shot working in the second half, hitting four of them.

Willette had 12 of his 18 points in the second half, and often was the recipient of nice passes from Marcus McKeneney, who dished out nine assists and grabbed six rebounds.

Dre Tuominen had 19 points and Alfonzo Fields added 12 points.

The Norse improved to 14-7 on the season, and UW-Manitowoc fell to 6-12 overall.

Bay College travels to Finlandia University for a rematch with the Lions on Saturday afternoon. Game time is 3:00. It will be broadcast live on WXMG-FM (Maverick 106.3), and on-line at www.radioresultsnetwork.com.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, videos, and listen to interviews with Kobi Barnes and Hunter Schultz.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



STAYING HOME: Robinette Playing Hoops At Bay
Thursday April 19, 2018
Bark River's Arndt Officially Signs To Play With Bay
Thursday April 12, 2018
Bay College Celebrates Successful 1st Sports Seasons
Tuesday April 10, 2018
FANTASTIC FINISH! Norse Close Season With Win
Saturday February 24, 2018
MISSION ACCOMPLISHED: Norse Win 20th Game
Friday February 16, 2018
Norse Cruise Past Lawrence For 19th Victory, 69-63
Wednesday February 14, 2018
SECOND HALF RALLY: Norse Top JV Lakers 92-81
Monday February 12, 2018
Barnes, Willette Lead Norse To 92-86 Overtime Win
Saturday February 10, 2018
ROUGH NIGHT: Norse Suffer Pair Of Home Losses
Friday February 9, 2018
PAYBACKS AGAIN: Norse Outlast Marinette, 83-76
Wednesday February 7, 2018
SWEET REVENGE: Norse Battle Past Finlandia U.
Saturday February 3, 2018
TRIPLE OT HEARTBREAK: Norse Drop Marathon
Wednesday January 24, 2018
Big First Half Propels Bay Past Sault College 86-77
Wednesday January 17, 2018
BOMBS AWAY! Finlandia Triples Sink Norse, 97-77
Saturday January 13, 2018
Barnes, Fields Help Norse Men Slip Past Silver Lake
Friday January 5, 2018
GETTING TOUGH: Norse Overcome Alpena, Injury
Friday December 29, 2017
WAKE UP CALL: Bay Rally Overwhelms Silver Lake
Saturday December 16, 2017
STRONG FINISH: Norse Overcome Three-Pointers
Friday December 15, 2017
SPREADING THE WEALTH: Norse Cruise, 102-64
Saturday December 9, 2017
DEFENSIVE WINNER: Norse Shake Off Slow Start
Wednesday December 6, 2017
HILL TOO HIGH: Norse Men Fall At St. Clair 83-69
Saturday December 2, 2017
Nationally-Ranked Mott Overwhelms Norse, 80-61
Friday December 1, 2017
FAST START: Norse Win Streak Reaches Six, 70-58
Sunday November 26, 2017
Norse Men Hit Century Mark For Fifth Straight Win
Saturday November 25, 2017
CRUISE CONTROL: Norse Men Top Lake State JV's
Monday November 20, 2017
DOWN TO THE WIRE: Norse Rally Past Fox Valley
Tuesday November 14, 2017
Norse Outlast Mid-Michigan For Second Win, 73-62
Saturday November 11, 2017
FINALLY! Norse Top Alpena For First Victory 87-68
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Bay Norse Men Come Up Short In OT Again, 93-87
Saturday November 4, 2017
OH, SO CLOSE AGAIN! Norse Men Lose Late 67-65
Friday November 3, 2017
Bay College Basketball Travels To Iowa For Tourney
Thursday November 2, 2017
OVERTIME THRILLER: Marinette Rallies Past Bay
Wednesday November 1, 2017
Wildcats Beat Norse In Basketball Tune-Up, 107-68
Sunday October 29, 2017
Bay College Norse Basketball Preparing For Seasons
Wednesday October 18, 2017
Norse Reveal Basketball Schedules; Tickets On Sale
Wednesday September 27, 2017
Bay College, YMCA Unveil Renovated Gym Facilities
Wednesday August 30, 2017