News ticker

3393 articles
Saturday November 17, 2018
Turnovers Cost Braves In GNC Road Contest, 21-14

MARQUETTE---The Gladstone High School football team lost another close game Friday night, falling to the Marquette Redmen, 21-14, in Marquette.

The Redmen led, 14-0, before the Braves tied the game on a 62-yard Jared Crow-to-Vince Hughes touchdown pass and a 25-yard touchdown run by Brody Sanville.

Marquette, however, got four interceptions on defense and scored the winning touchdown on a six-yard run by Brady Wright with 1:49 left in the game to win it.

The Braves fell to 3-5 on the season with a non-conference game at Lake Linden-Hubbell set for next Saturday. The game will start at 2:00 and it will be broadcast live on WGKL-FM (Kool 105.5), WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600), and on-line at www.rrnsports.com.

Marquette improved to 4-4 on the season with the victory.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
Friday November 16, 2018
Kamin, Howes, Eskymos Lead All-UP Football Picks
Saturday November 10, 2018
FINISHING STRONG: Sanville, Gladstone Get Win
Saturday October 20, 2018
RIVALRY VICTORY: Eskymos Oulast Braves 28-15
Friday October 5, 2018
Gladstone Loses Defensive Battle In Sault Ste. Marie
Friday September 28, 2018
HAPPY HOMECOMING: Braves Top Lakers, 28-8
Friday September 21, 2018
LONG TIME COMING: Gladstone Tops Menominee
Friday September 7, 2018
Gladstone Hangs Tough But Falls To Gaylord, 42-34
Thursday August 30, 2018
Gladstone Opens Season With Win Over St. Ignace
Friday August 24, 2018
MHSAA Reports Reduction In Concussion Injuries
Thursday August 9, 2018