News ticker

3492 articles
Wednesday January 23, 2019
Norse Women Snap Skid With Win Over Marinette

ESCANABA---The Bay College Norse women's basketball team snapped a three game losing streak in their home opener on Wednesday evening, beating the University of Wisconsin Green Bay, Marinette Buccaneers, 72-36.
 

The Norse would start the game off on a 13-1 run and raced to a 41-14 halftime lead.
 

"We had a good team effort," said Head Coach Rob Robinson after the game.  "Our players made a good adjustment against the zone right around half time to bust open a lead, and our press and pressure in the second half really wore them down.  It's nice having a group of players that all have the ability to give us positive minutes every night."


Jordan Kraemer (SO, Norway, MI) would lead all scorers with 15 points.  She would also pull down five rebounds. Taylor Hunter (FR, Gladstone, MI) would score ten points and grab six rebounds, while JuliAnn Wickman (FR, Felch, MI) would end the game with eight points.

For UW-Green Bay Marinette, Paige Reeiswitz (SO, Menominee, MI) would pace the team with eight points and five rebounds.  Jordan Miller (SO, Marinette, WI) added seven points, four rebounds, four assists, and four steals. The Norse will host a Western Tech on Saturday afternoon.  That game is scheduled for a 1 PM tip.

Click the above headline to see photos, video clips, and hear post-game comments from Coach Rob Robinson and Jordan Kraemer.

Also click to listen to the interview with Gladstone graduates Taylor Hunter and Kaitlyn Hardwick about their reaction to the death of former Braves Coach and Athletic Director Matt Houle.

 

 









Choose team:
No schedule entries



ROLLING ALONG: Norse Women Win Again, 64-39
Saturday January 19, 2019
BIG REGIONAL 'W': Bay Women Roll Past Gogebic
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Norse Wrap Up Road Trip With Win At Waukesha
Thursday January 10, 2019
Bay College Women Have Winning Streak Snapped
Wednesday January 9, 2019
WINDY CITY WINNER: Norse Roll Past Statesmen
Tuesday January 8, 2019
Norse Women Rally Late To Beat Silver Lake 66-64
Saturday January 5, 2019
DEFENSIVE DOMINANCE: Norse Stop Milwaukee
Sunday December 30, 2018
Norse Women Pull Away For Sixth Straight Victory
Saturday December 29, 2018
DEFENSIVE GRIND: Norse Women Top Cavaliers
Friday December 14, 2018
Second Quarter Run Powers Bay Women To Victory
Saturday December 8, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Norse Beat Skippers
Saturday December 1, 2018
Mid-Michigan Women Dominate Bay Norse, 100-36
Friday November 30, 2018
Norse Women Start Fast, Cruise Past Vermillion CC
Sunday November 25, 2018
ROUGH SECOND HALF: Norse Women Lose 74-61
Saturday November 24, 2018
Big 3rd Quarter Leads Bay College Women To Win
Saturday November 17, 2018
Bay College Women Drop Two Games At Tournament
Saturday November 10, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Bay Ladies Win, 61-47
Friday November 2, 2018