• Men's College Soccer 9/22: Northern Michigan 2, Upper Iowa 0
  • HS Girls Tennis 9/23: Negaunee at Escanaba
  • Gladstone at Ishpeming
3816 articles
Monday September 23, 2019
Mid-Michigan Women Dominate Bay Norse, 100-36

PORT HURON---Almost nothing went right for the Bay College women's basketball team on Friday as the Norse lost to the Mid-Michigan Lakers, 100-36, at the Skippers Holiday Classic hosted by St. Clair County Community College in Port Huron.

The Lakers employed a 2-1-2 press defense that forced the Norse into numerous turnoversm which led to lay up aftern lay up for Mid-Michigan.

Bay committed a staggering 40 turnovers and was outrebounded, 38-24, by the taller and more athletic Lakers.

The Norse made only three field goals in the entire first half: three-pointers by Haley Trudell and Kelsea Ackerman, and a layup by Marissa Ackerman.

The Norse trailed, 23-7, after one quarter, and 51-15 at halftime.

About the only thing that went right was Bay's free throw shooting (13 of 19). Beyond that, Jordan Kraemer's nine points led the Norse in scoring.

Savannah Peplinski led the Lakers with 17 points. Breyton Meeks added 15 points.

Bay College (4-5 overall) faces the host St. Clair County Skippers at 3:00 on Saturday. The game will be broadcast live on Maverick 106.3 FM.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos taken by Duner Englund, and hear Megan Robinette's player spotlight interview and Coach Rob Robinson post-game comments.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



Norse Announce Eight Women's Basketball Recruits
Monday June 24, 2019
END OF THE LINE: Norse Eliminated In Regionals
Sunday March 3, 2019
MOVING ON: Bay Ladies Top Gogebic In Playoffs
Wednesday February 27, 2019
ROUGH NIGHT: Norse Women Fall At Finlandia U
Monday February 18, 2019
HISTORY MADE: Kraemer, Bay Ladies Rip Gogebic
Wednesday February 13, 2019
Bay College Women Grind Out Victory Over Alpena
Monday February 11, 2019
SWEET REVENGE: Bay Ladies Overwhelm Bobcats
Friday February 8, 2019
Bay Ladies Shake Off Rust; Beat Silver Lake, 70-41
Saturday February 2, 2019
ROLLING ALONG: Norse Women Win Again, 64-39
Saturday January 19, 2019
BIG REGIONAL 'W': Bay Women Roll Past Gogebic
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Norse Wrap Up Road Trip With Win At Waukesha
Thursday January 10, 2019
Bay College Women Have Winning Streak Snapped
Wednesday January 9, 2019
WINDY CITY WINNER: Norse Roll Past Statesmen
Tuesday January 8, 2019
Norse Women Rally Late To Beat Silver Lake 66-64
Saturday January 5, 2019
DEFENSIVE DOMINANCE: Norse Stop Milwaukee
Sunday December 30, 2018
Norse Women Pull Away For Sixth Straight Victory
Saturday December 29, 2018
DEFENSIVE GRIND: Norse Women Top Cavaliers
Friday December 14, 2018
Second Quarter Run Powers Bay Women To Victory
Saturday December 8, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Norse Beat Skippers
Saturday December 1, 2018
Norse Women Start Fast, Cruise Past Vermillion CC
Sunday November 25, 2018
ROUGH SECOND HALF: Norse Women Lose 74-61
Saturday November 24, 2018
Big 3rd Quarter Leads Bay College Women To Win
Saturday November 17, 2018
Norse Women Snap Skid With Win Over Marinette
Wednesday November 14, 2018
Bay College Women Drop Two Games At Tournament
Saturday November 10, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Bay Ladies Win, 61-47
Friday November 2, 2018