• College Softball 3/13: Bay College 9, Chesapeake (Maryland) 1
  • College Baseball 3/13: Bay College 3, Northwestern Minnesota 0
4149 articles
Friday May 29, 2020
Salo, Kamin Pace Eskymos In Two More Victories

POYNETTE, Wis.---The Escanaba High School softball team wrapped up a perfect weekend on Saturday with two victories at a tournament in Wisconsin.

The Eskymos beat Whitnall, Wis., 12-1, in six innings, then blanked Weshtosha Central, 5-0.
Gabi Salo was dominating in the circle against Whitnall, striking out 15 batters and allowing just one hit in six innings of work. The Eskymos took advantage of seven errors, and Salo helped her own cause with three runs batted in on a single, sacrifice fly, and ground out.

Carsyn Segorski and Heather Bergstrom hit RBI singles, and Lexi Chaillier had an RBI double during a six-run third inning for the Eskymos.

In the second game, Escanaba got a complete-game two-hitter from Nicole Kamin in the win over Weshtosha. Kamin helped her own cause with a two-run single in the third inning, then Maddy Block had a two-run single in the fourth inning.

Escanaba improved to 11-0 on the season.

The girls host Kingsford on Tuesday, then has a showdown at home against the Millington Cardinals from Lower Michigan on Friday. That game will feature a celebration of last year’s state championship. First pitch is set for 5:30, and it will e broadcast on WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600), and on-line at www.rrnsports.com.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



EXCELLENT ESKYMO: Salo Picked As State's Best
Thursday May 28, 2020
Radio Results Network To Re-Air Eskymo Title Win
Tuesday April 28, 2020
CELEBRATION TIME! Community Greets Eskymos
Tuesday June 25, 2019
Fourteen UP Softball Players Earn All-State Honors
Tuesday June 18, 2019
CHAMPIONS AGAIN! Escanaba Softball Wins Title
Saturday June 15, 2019
U.P. SOFTBALL PLAYOFF SCORES
Friday June 14, 2019
HEART-STOPPING! Kamin Bomb Rallies Eskymos
Thursday June 13, 2019
RETURN TO MSU: Salo, Eskymos Outlast Freeland
Tuesday June 11, 2019
WALK-OFF WINNER: Eskymos Take Regional, 1-0
Saturday June 8, 2019
TITLE DEFENSE CONTINUES: Eskymos Win Two
Saturday June 1, 2019
Salo Perfect Again; Eskymos Take District Opener
Tuesday May 28, 2019
OFFENSIVE EXPLOSION: Eskymos Sweep Braves
Tuesday May 21, 2019
Escanaba Softball Shut Down By #1 Clarkston, 5-0
Saturday May 18, 2019
DOING THE SPLITS: Eskymos, Braves Swap Wins
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Escanaba Bounces Back; Braves Fall To Cardinals
Saturday May 11, 2019
Millington Shuts Down Esky In Softball Showdown
Friday May 10, 2019
CHALLENGE MET: Esky Takes Three In Wisconsin
Saturday April 27, 2019
Eskymos Handcuff Rockets In Doubleheader Sweep
Wednesday April 24, 2019