• HS Softball Finals 6/15: D2: Escanaba 7, Stevensville-Lakeshore 3
  • D1: Warren Regina 3, Howell 2 (8 Innings)
  • D4: Unionville-Sebewaing 3, Kalamazoo Christian 1
  • D3: Millington vs Schoolcraft
  • HS Baseball Finals 6/15: D1: Portage Northen 10, Rockford 4
  • D2: Orchard Lake St. Mary 8, Grand Rapids CC 1
  • D3: Homer 4, GPW University Liggett 0
  • D4: Saginaw Nouvel vs Petersburg-Summerfield
3678 articles
Saturday June 15, 2019
U.P. BASEBALL PLAYOFF SCORES

MHSAA CHAMPIONSHIP GAME SCORES

At Michigan State University

D1: Portage Northern 10, Rockford 4
D2: Orchard Lake St. Mary 8, Grand Rapids CC 1
D3: Homer 4, Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett 0
D4: Saginaw Nouvel CC vs Petersburg-Summerfield


MHSAA STATE SEMIFINAL SCORES

Division Three at Michigan State University

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett 5, Gladstone 0


MHSAA REGIONAL TOURNAMENT SCORES

Division Three at Gladstone

Gladstone 6, Negaunee 0

Super Regional:
Gladstone 2, Boyne City 1
Beaverton 3, Ecvart 2 (8 Innings)
Championship: Gladstone 7, Beaverton 6 (9 Innings)

Division Four at Ironwood
Norway 6, Wakefield-Marenisco 2

Division Four at Rudyard
Indian River Inland Lakes 8, Pickford 2

Super Regional:
Norway 6, Indian River Inland Lakes 0
Gaylord St. Mary 15, Johannesburg-Lewiston 6
Championship: Gaylord St. Mary 14, Norway 10


MHSAA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT SCORES

Division Two District 33 at Escanaba

Petoskey 12, Kingsford 1
Escanaba 8, Cheboygan 2
Petoskey 12, Sault Ste. Marie 2
Escanaba 5, Marquette 4
Championship: Petoskey 4, Escanaba 0
 
Division Three District 65 at Negaunee

Negaunee 4, Superior Central 3 (9 Innings)
Calumet 12, Houghton 0
Championship: Negaunee 7, Calumet 0

Division Three District 66 at Gladstone
Gladstone 11, Newberry 2
Iron Mountain 6, Menominee 4
Championship: Gladstone 7, Iron Mountain 0

Division Four District 97 at Ironwood
Ironwood 4, Lake Linden-Hubbell 3 (10 Innings)
Wakefield-Marinesco 10, L'Anse 7
Painesdale-Jeffers 11, Ironwood 10
Championship: Wakefield-Marenisco 9, Painesdale-Jeffers 8
 
Division Four District 98 at Bark River-Harris
Norway 7, Stephenson 1
Bark River-Harris 8, North Central 3
Championship: Norway 3, Bark River-Harris 1

Division Four District 99 at Rudyard
Pickford 7, Rudyard 6
Brimley 8, Mackinaw City 5
Championship: Pickford 6, Brimley 3

Choose team:
No schedule entries



END OF THE LINE: Braves Fall In State Semifinal
Friday June 14, 2019
Gladstone Prepares For State Semifinals Challenge
Thursday June 13, 2019
NEVER SAY DIE: Gladstone Rallies Into Final Four
Monday June 10, 2019
Gladstone Prepares For Super Regional Challenges
Friday June 7, 2019
DOWNSTATE AGAIN: Gladstone Blanks Negaunee
Wednesday June 5, 2019
Braves Shake Off Slow Start; Win Baseball District
Saturday June 1, 2019
Eskymos Fall In District Championship Game, 4-0
Saturday June 1, 2019
GOOD KNIGHT! Norway Takes D4 Baseball District
Friday May 31, 2019
ONE UP, ONE DOWN: Escanaba Tops Cheboygan
Tuesday May 28, 2019
REGULAR SEASON FINALE: Hornets Stop Braves
Friday May 24, 2019
CLEAN SWEEP: Braves Wrap Up Conference Title
Thursday May 23, 2019
SENIORS SHINE: Eskymos Take 2 From Maroons
Tuesday May 21, 2019
SCORING LATE: Eskymos Win Two Over Redmen
Monday May 20, 2019
Lancour, Eskymos Cruise To Victory In Menominee
Thursday May 16, 2019
DOUBLE PAYBACK: Gladstone Sweeps Negaunee
Wednesday May 15, 2019
Braves Sweep Menominee; Stay Undefeated In GNC
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Escanaba Settles For Baseball Split In Kingsford
Tuesday May 14, 2019
PITCHER'S DUAL: Gladstone Edges Escanaba, 4-1
Monday May 13, 2019
CLEAN SWEEP: Eskymos Beat Sault, Cheboygan
Saturday May 11, 2019
LaFave Home Run Leads Eskymos Past Broncos 3-1
Monday May 6, 2019
GOOSE EGGS: Gladstone Pitchers Blank Calumet
Saturday May 4, 2019
Braves Dominate Eskymos In Doubleheader Sweep
Tuesday April 30, 2019
BOUNCING BACK: Eskymos Win In Green Bay 10-2
Saturday April 27, 2019
Shea No-Hitter, Martin's Hot Bat Leads Gladstone
Saturday April 27, 2019
Negaunee Sweeps 3rd Straight Road Doubleheader
Thursday April 25, 2019
HOME OPENING WIN: Eskymos Get By Kingsford
Tuesday April 23, 2019
BACK ON TRACK: Gladstone Smacks Menominee
Friday April 19, 2019
Gladstone Baseball Loses Twice At Rockford Invite
Saturday April 13, 2019
Gladstone Opens Baseball Season With Three Wins
Friday April 5, 2019
Eskymos Finish 1-2 In Season-Opening Tournament
Friday April 5, 2019