• U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 14, Eastern U.P. 5, Gm1
  • U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 9, Eastern U.P. 8, Gm2
  • U.P. Softball 7/12: Negaunee 14, Rapid River 2
  • U.P. Baseball 7/14: Escanaba at Bark River, 7 p.m.
  • U.P. Softball 7/15: Marquette at Rapid River, 5 p.m.
4191 articles
Tuesday July 14, 2020
Fourteen UP Softball Players Earn All-State Honors

EAST LANSING---The Michigan High School Softball Coaches Association is out with its All-State teams, and the Upper Peninsula is well-represented.

Three members of the state champion Escanaba Eskymos highlight the Division Two first team: pitcher Gabi Salo, first baseman Nicole Kamin, and right fielder Lexi Chaillier.

Gladstone catcher Taylor Trudeau was picked to the Division Three First Team, and Ishpeming second baseman Madison Pruett was selected to the Division Four First Team.

A number of players received Honorable Mention.

In Division Three, Gladstone’s Sydney Herioux, Taelor Zeise, and Morgan Letteriello were honored, along with Negaunee’s Payton Drew and Skylar Hall.

In Division Four, Norway infielder Ada VanHolla received recognition, along with three U.P. pitchers: Eden Oswald of Bark River-Harris, Natalie Belanger of Rapid River, and Emilee Curtis of Rudyard,

Choose team:
No schedule entries



EXCELLENT ESKYMO: Salo Picked As State's Best
Thursday May 28, 2020
Radio Results Network To Re-Air Eskymo Title Win
Tuesday April 28, 2020
CELEBRATION TIME! Community Greets Eskymos
Tuesday June 25, 2019
CHAMPIONS AGAIN! Escanaba Softball Wins Title
Saturday June 15, 2019
U.P. SOFTBALL PLAYOFF SCORES
Friday June 14, 2019
HEART-STOPPING! Kamin Bomb Rallies Eskymos
Thursday June 13, 2019
RETURN TO MSU: Salo, Eskymos Outlast Freeland
Tuesday June 11, 2019
WALK-OFF WINNER: Eskymos Take Regional, 1-0
Saturday June 8, 2019
DISTRICT CHAMPS AGAIN: Trudeau Leads Braves
Saturday June 1, 2019
TITLE DEFENSE CONTINUES: Eskymos Win Two
Saturday June 1, 2019
Salo Perfect Again; Eskymos Take District Opener
Tuesday May 28, 2019
OFFENSIVE EXPLOSION: Eskymos Sweep Braves
Tuesday May 21, 2019
Gladstone Girls Capture Tawas Softball Invitational
Saturday May 18, 2019
Escanaba Softball Shut Down By #1 Clarkston, 5-0
Saturday May 18, 2019
DOING THE SPLITS: Eskymos, Braves Swap Wins
Tuesday May 14, 2019
Escanaba Bounces Back; Braves Fall To Cardinals
Saturday May 11, 2019
Millington Shuts Down Esky In Softball Showdown
Friday May 10, 2019
STAYING HOT: Braves Softball Rolls Past Rockets
Tuesday May 7, 2019
Salo, Kamin Pace Eskymos In Two More Victories
Saturday May 4, 2019
CHALLENGE MET: Esky Takes Three In Wisconsin
Saturday April 27, 2019
ROLLING ALONG: Gladstone Softball Wins 4 More
Saturday April 27, 2019
Eskymos Handcuff Rockets In Doubleheader Sweep
Wednesday April 24, 2019
Rapid River Opens Softball Season With Two Wins
Tuesday April 9, 2019