• College Softball 3/13: Bay College 9, Chesapeake (Maryland) 1
  • College Baseball 3/13: Bay College 3, Northwestern Minnesota 0
4153 articles
Friday June 5, 2020
2-0 START: Silverstone, Eskymos Beat Northmen

PETOSKEY---Ethan Silverstone threw three touchdown passes and ran in two more scores as the Escanaba Eskymos beat the Petoskey Northmen, 41-30, Friday night in Petoskey. It was Escanaba’s second straight win over a downstate team to open the season.

Bryant Maki had six catches, including two of them for touchdowns, all in the second half.

Those touchdown passes included a 60-yard strike, as well as a six-yard toss. Silverstone had TD runs of 50 and two yards, and Tyler Lawson accelerated for a long touchdown as well.

Josh Bruntjens added a 37-yard touchdown run for the Eskymos in the first quarter.

Escanaba broke a 14-14 tie on Silverstone’s first run to take a 21-14 lead at the half, then expanded the lead with two more touchdowns in the third quarter.

Escanaba hosts the Korah Collegiate team from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada, next Friday.

Click the thumbails to see photos and videos taken by Spencer Bourdeau.






Choose team:
No schedule entries



'19 High School Football All-UP Teams Announced
Saturday November 2, 2019
NO DOUBT ABOUT IT: Eskymos Roll Past Braves
Friday October 11, 2019
GNC WINNER: Eskymos Rally Without QB, Coach
Thursday October 3, 2019
Holy Name Catholic School To Honor Lehouillier
Wednesday October 2, 2019
BOUNCING BACK: Eskymos Dominate Kingsford
Friday September 27, 2019
LIGHTS OUT! Eskymo-Redmen Game Suspended
Friday September 20, 2019
HOMECOMING FUN: Esky Girls Hit The Gridiron
Wednesday September 18, 2019
SPREADING THE WEALTH: Eskymos Top Alpena
Thursday August 29, 2019
FRIENDLY FOOTBALL: Eskymos, Broncos Prepare
Friday August 23, 2019