• College Softball 3/13: Bay College 9, Chesapeake (Maryland) 1
  • College Baseball 3/13: Bay College 3, Northwestern Minnesota 0
4153 articles
Friday June 5, 2020
HOMECOMING FUN: Esky Girls Hit The Gridiron

ESCANABA---Homecoming Week continued at Escanaba High School with the annual girls "powder puff" flag football game Wednesday night.

The game was held in Ludington Park for a third straight year after the school administration decided to stop allowing the game to be played on school property due to safety concerns.

This game was organized by the students, and drew a large crowd, including many parents and school employees.

There was even a trailer selling french fries, and Escanaba High School football players Josh Bruntjens and Grant LaMarche broadcast the game over a loudspeaker.

In the fun contest, the EHS Seniors beat the EHS Juniors, 36-18.

Senior quarterback Taylor Ray threw a touchdown pass, ran in a score, and converted two extra poimts. Junior quarterback Nicole Kamin threw two touchdowns, and Maysie Lancour intercepted a pass.

The boys get on the Escanaba Athletic Field Friday night against Marquette.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



'19 High School Football All-UP Teams Announced
Saturday November 2, 2019
NO DOUBT ABOUT IT: Eskymos Roll Past Braves
Friday October 11, 2019
GNC WINNER: Eskymos Rally Without QB, Coach
Thursday October 3, 2019
Holy Name Catholic School To Honor Lehouillier
Wednesday October 2, 2019
BOUNCING BACK: Eskymos Dominate Kingsford
Friday September 27, 2019
LIGHTS OUT! Eskymo-Redmen Game Suspended
Friday September 20, 2019
2-0 START: Silverstone, Eskymos Beat Northmen
Friday September 6, 2019
SPREADING THE WEALTH: Eskymos Top Alpena
Thursday August 29, 2019
FRIENDLY FOOTBALL: Eskymos, Broncos Prepare
Friday August 23, 2019