• U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 14, Eastern U.P. 5, Gm1
  • U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 9, Eastern U.P. 8, Gm2
  • U.P. Softball 7/12: Negaunee 14, Rapid River 2
  • U.P. Baseball 7/14: Escanaba at Bark River, 7 p.m.
  • U.P. Softball 7/15: Marquette at Rapid River, 5 p.m.
4191 articles
Wednesday July 15, 2020
Escanaba'a LaMarche Signs To Play at Northwood

ESCANABA---Escanaba High School senior Grant LaMarche signed his National Letter of Intent on Thursday to attend Northwood University and play baseball. The 6-foot-6 right handed pitcher plans to study Health Care Management at Northwood.

"It's a great program," LaMarche said. "The coach staff is nice and I think it's just a good fit. they're well-known for business, and athletically, it's just a great school to go to."







Choose team:
No schedule entries



U.P. BASEBALL PLAYOFF SCORES
Friday June 14, 2019
Eskymos Fall In District Championship Game, 4-0
Saturday June 1, 2019
ONE UP, ONE DOWN: Escanaba Tops Cheboygan
Tuesday May 28, 2019
SENIORS SHINE: Eskymos Take 2 From Maroons
Tuesday May 21, 2019
SCORING LATE: Eskymos Win Two Over Redmen
Monday May 20, 2019
Lancour, Eskymos Cruise To Victory In Menominee
Thursday May 16, 2019
Escanaba Settles For Baseball Split In Kingsford
Tuesday May 14, 2019
PITCHER'S DUAL: Gladstone Edges Escanaba, 4-1
Monday May 13, 2019
CLEAN SWEEP: Eskymos Beat Sault, Cheboygan
Saturday May 11, 2019
LaFave Home Run Leads Eskymos Past Broncos 3-1
Monday May 6, 2019
Braves Dominate Eskymos In Doubleheader Sweep
Tuesday April 30, 2019
BOUNCING BACK: Eskymos Win In Green Bay 10-2
Saturday April 27, 2019
Negaunee Sweeps 3rd Straight Road Doubleheader
Thursday April 25, 2019
HOME OPENING WIN: Eskymos Get By Kingsford
Tuesday April 23, 2019
Eskymos Finish 1-2 In Season-Opening Tournament
Friday April 5, 2019