• HS Hockey 1/25: Calumet 8, Escanaba 0
  • Marquette 5, Port Huron Northern 1
  • HS Boys Basketball 1/25: Marquette 59, Traverse City West 49
  • Men's College Basketball 1/25: Bay College 97, Finlandia University 78
  • Northern Michigan 75, Grand Valley State 73
  • Women's College Basketball 1/25: Finlandia University 50, Bay College 45
  • Grand Valley State 58, Northern Michigan 41
4017 articles
Monday January 27, 2020
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES

2019-2020 HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULE

Thursday, November 21

Escanaba 4, (at) Kingsford 1

Friday, November 22
Houghton 4, (at) Escanaba 0
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 8, Cheboygan 0
Marquette 8, (at) Rochester United 0
Milford 7, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 0

Saturday, November 23
(at) Negaunee 9, Cheboygan 3
Marquette 6, (at) Rochester Stoney Creek 0
Sault Ste. Marie 4, White Lake Lakeland 2

Tuesday, November 26
(at) Houghton 3, Marquette 2
Negaunee 6, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 3

Friday, November 29
(at) Calumet 3, Hancock 0

Alpena Thanksgiving Classic
Negaunee 3, (at) Alpena 1
Riverview Garbiel Richard 8, Sault Ste. Marie 0

Saturday, November 30
(at) Calumet 5, Hancock 0

Alpena Thanksgiving Classic
Consolation: Alpena 6, Sault Ste. Marie 0
Championship: Riverview Gabriel Richard 8, Negaunee 0

Tuesday, December 3
(at) Marquette 6, Escanaba 1
(at) Kingsford 3, Painesdale-Jeffers 0
Houghton 8, (at) Hancock 2

Thursday, December 5
Calumet 5, (at) Kingsford 2

Friday, December 6
(at) Escanaba 9, Sault Ste. Marie 1
(at) Marquette 8, Saline 1
Hartland 8, (at) Hancock 2
Traverse City Central 4, (at) Houghton 3

Petoskey Toys For Tots Tournament
Lowell 3, Negaunee 0
Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central 11, Petoskey 9
 
Saturday, December 7
(at) Kingsford 5, Ashland, Wis. 2
(at) Escanaba 7, Sault Ste. Marie 2
(at) Marquette 4, Saline 1
Hartland 2, (at) Houghton 0
Traverse City Central 7, (at) Hancock 2

Petoskey Toys For Tots Tournament
Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central 6, Negaunee 2

Tuesday, December 10
(at) Calumet 4, Marquette 3 (OT)
(at) Houghton 8, Kingsford 0
Sault Ste. Marie 4, (at) Cheboygan 0

Thursday, December 12
Painesdale-Jeffers 4, (at) Cheboygan 2

Friday, December 13
Escanaba 6, (at) Negaunee 3
(at) Houghton 5, Utica Eisenhower 1
(at) Hancock 7, Rochester United 4

DIII Showcase at Gaylord
Chelsea 9, Painesdale-Jeffers 3
Grosse Isle 5, Sault Ste. Marie 0

Saturday, December 14
(at) Houghton 2, Rochester United 0
(at) Calumet 6, Utica Eisenhower 0

DIII Showcase at Gaylord
Painesdale-Jeffers 2, Grosse Isle 0
Chelsea 9, Sault Ste. Marie 2

Monday, December 16
Kingsford 6, (at) Negaunee 1

Tuesday, December 17
(at) Marquette 4, Hancock 0
(at) Calumet 4, Houghton 0
 
Thursday, December 19
Houghton 8, (at) Negaunee 0
Marquette 3, (at) Kingsford 1
 
Friday, December 20

(at) Escanaba 6, Hancock 4
Mosinee, Wis. 5, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 3
Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook 3, (at) Calumet 3 (OT)

Ferris State University Tournament
(at) Big Rapids 4, Sault Ste. Marie 1

Saturday, December 21
(at) Calumet 3, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook 2 (OT)
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 6, Ashland, Wis. 2
Minoqua Lakeland Union, Wis. 7, (at) Negaunee 1

Ferris State University Tournament
Consolation Game: Sault Ste. Marie vs Jackson Lumen Christi
Championship Game: Freeland 5, (at) Big Rapids 2

Friday, December 27
Alpena Northern Lights  Showcase
Orchard Lake St. Mary 4, Escanaba 1
Howell 7, Alpena 1

McInnes Holiday Classic at Michigan Tech
Houghton 9, Painesdale-Jeffers 1
Calumet 7, Hancock 0

Saturday, Decemeber 28
Eskymos at Alpena Showcase
Consolation: Escanaba 4, (at) Alpena 3
Championship: Howell vs Orchard Lake St. Mary, 1:30

McInnes Holiday Classic at Michigan Tech
Consolation: Hancock 6, Painesdale-Jeffers 1
Championship: Calumet 3, Houghton 2

Marquette Holiday Clsssic
Kingsford 5, Sault Ste. Marie 1
(at) Marquette 4, Canton 2

Sunday, December 29
Marquette Holiday Classic
Canton 9, Kingsford 1
(at) Marquette 9, Sault Ste. Marie 1

Friday, January 3
Escanaba 7, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2
(at) Calumet 3, University of Detroit Jesuit 1
Brighton 3, (at) Houghton 2
(at) Davison 5, Kingsford 1

Soo Lions Tournament @Big Bear Arena
Plymouth 7, Alpena 1
Midland Dow 9, Sault Ste. Narie 1

Saturday, January 4
University of Detroit Jesuit 3, (at) Houghton 0
Brighton 3, (at) Calumet 2
(at) Saginaw Heritage 7, Kingsford 2
Barron (Northwest Icemen), Wis. 3, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2

Soo Lions Tournament @Big Bear Arena
Alpena 2, Midland Dow 0
Plymouth 6, Sault Ste. Marie 0

Tuesday, January 7
Kingsford 3, (at) Escanaba 2 (OT)
(at) Marquette 9, Negaunee 1

Friday, January 10
(at) Calumet 2, Northville 1 (OT)
(at) Hancock 4, Novi 3
(at) Gaylord 6, Sault Ste. Marie 3

North-South Hockey Showcase @Traverse City
Escanaba 7, Bay City 0
Saginaw Heritage 3, Marquette 2 (OT)
Kingsford 3, Alpena 2 (OT)

Saturday, January 11
(at) Houghton 6, Novi 5 (OT)
(at) Hancock 2,Northville 1

North-South Hockey Showcase @Traverse City
Midland Dow 4, Escanaba 2
Marquette 4, Macomb Dakota 1
Kingsford 3, Walled Lake Northern 0

Tuesday, January 14
(at) Houghton 6, Negaunee 2
(at) Kingsford 5, Hancock 2

Thursday, January 16
Marquette 7, (at) Escanaba 1
(at) Hancock 8, Negaunee 0

Friday, January 17
Capitol City Capitals 2, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 1
Birmingham Brother Rice 5, (at) Houghton 3
(at) Hancock 5, Bay Port, Wis. 1
Painesdale-Jeffers at Merrill, Wis., 9 p.m.

Saturday, January 18
Capitol City Capitals 6, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 2
(at) Calumet 5, Birmingham Brother Rice 3
(at) Houghton 5, BayPort, Wis. 2
Painesdale-Jeffers at Merrill, Wis., 2 p.m.

Monday, January 20
Painesdale-Jeffers 2, (at) Negaunee 0

Tuesday, January 21
Calumet 5, (at) Escanaba 2
(at) Marquette 7, Kingsford 0

Thursday, January 23
Hancock at Negaunee, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 24
(at) Houghton 4, Escanaba 1

Soo Lions Tournament
Marquette 6, Port Huron Northern 2

Saturday, January 25
(at) Calumet 8, Escanaba 0
Painesdale-Jeffers at Rhinelander, Wis., 5 p.m.

Soo Lions Tournament
Marquette 5, Port Huron Northern 1

Tuesday, January 28
Calumet at Negaunee, 7 p.m.
Kingsford at Hancock, 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 30
Houghton at Kingsford, 7 p.m.

Public School Hockey Showcase @Chelsea
Marquette vs Lake Orion, 2:15 p.m.
Escanaba vs Davison, 2 p.m.

Friday, January 31
Wisigan Tournament at Michigan Tech
(Negaunee, Painesdale-Jeffers, Merrill, Minoqua Lakeland)
Games at 6:30 and 8:30

Public School Hockey Showcase @Chelsea
Marquette vs Macomb Dakota, 4 p.m.
Escanaba vs Wyandotte Roosevelt, 9:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 1
Wisigan Tournament at Michigan Tech
(Negaunee, Painesdale-Jeffers, Merrill, Minoqua Lakeland)
Games at Noon and 2 p.m.

Public School Hockey Showcase @Chelsea
Marquette vs Holland West Ottawa, 10 a.m.
Escanaba vs Jenison, Noon

Tuesday, February 4
Negaunee at Escanaba, 7 p.m. (LIVE on AM-600/FM-93.5)

Thursday, February 6
Marquette at Negaunee, 7 p.m.
Kingsford at Rhinelander, Wis., 7 p.m.

Friday, February 7
Gaylord at Escanaba, 7:30 p.m. (LIVE on FM-106.3, AM-600/FM-93.5)
Traverse City West at Sault Ste. Marie, 7 p.m.

MIHL Hockey Showcase @Trenton, Mich.
Houghton vs TBA, Time TBA
Calumet vs TBA, Time TBA
Hancock vs TBA, Time TBA

Saturday, February 8
Gaylord at Kingsford, 1 p.m.
Traverse City West at Sault Ste. Marie, 1 p.m.
Painsedale-Jeffers at Ashland, Wis., Noon

MIHL Hockey Showcase @Trenton, Mich.
Houghton vs TBA, Time TBA
Calumet vs TBA, Time TBA
Hancock vs TBA, Time TBA

Tuesday, February 11
Calumet at Marquette, 7 p.m.
Negaunee at Kingsford, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 12
Traverse City Central at Sault Ste. Marie, 7 p.m.

Thursday, February 13
Negaunee at Calumet, 7 p.m.
Kingsford at Painesdale-Jeffers, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 14
Hancock at Houghton, 7:30 p.m., WING-DING

Saturday, February 15
Green Bay Notre Dame at Calumet, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, February 18
Painesdale-Jeffers at Negaunee, 7 p.m.
Calumet at Houghton, 7 p.m.
Marquette at Hancock, 7 p.m.

Thursday, February 20
Escanaba at Hancock, 7 p.m.  (LIVE on AM-600/FM-93.5)
Kingsford at Calumet, 7 p.m.
Houghton at Marquette, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 21
Negaunee at Gaylord, 7 p.m.
Sault Ste. Marie at Bay Area Reps, 7 p.m.

Saturday, February 22
Painesdale-Jeffers at Escanaba, 1 p.m.
Negaunee at Cheboygan, 3 p.m.
Sault Ste. Marie at Bay Area Reps, 3 p.m.
END OF REGULAR SEASON

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Eskymos Come Up Short In Copper Country, 4-1
Friday January 24, 2020
STRONG EFFORT: Eskymos Battle #1 Copper Kings
Tuesday January 21, 2020
DOMINATING VICTORY: Redmen Blitz Eskymos
Thursday January 16, 2020
'POWERFUL' PERFORMANCE: Eskymos Win, 7-0
Friday January 10, 2020
LaMarch Hat Trick Leads Eskymos To Win At MTU
Friday January 3, 2020
SPECIAL TEAMS RULE: Eskymos Slip Past Alpena
Saturday December 28, 2019
Eskymos Come Up Short Against No. 4 Eaglets, 4-1
Friday December 27, 2019
FOUR IN A ROW: Silverstone Hat Trick Leads Esky
Friday December 20, 2019
Marquette Fires 47 Shots; Skate Past Eskymos, 6-1
Tuesday December 3, 2019
Eskymos Open Hockey Season With 4-1 Road Win
Friday November 22, 2019