• College Softball 3/13: Bay College 9, Chesapeake (Maryland) 1
  • College Baseball 3/13: Bay College 3, Northwestern Minnesota 0
4111 articles
Saturday March 28, 2020
LaMarch Hat Trick Leads Eskymos To Win At MTU
HOUGHTON---The Escanaba High School hockey team skated on the big rink at Michigan Tech University Friday night and came home with a 7-2 win over the Painesdale-Jeffers Jets.

The win allowed the Eskymos to improve their season record to 7-3-0. Escanaba rolled to a 5-0 lead early on, giving back-up goaltender Bryce Buchbinder plenty of support as he earned his first victory of the season. Buchbinder stopped 28 of the 30 shots he faced.

Offensively, Escanaba got a hat trick from sophomore Sawyer LaMarch. He added an assist as well. Junior Nick Kolich had a three-assist playmaker and also scored an Eskymo goal.

Both Krutina brothers, senior Kyle and sophomore Karson, added goals, and junior

Spencer Bourdeau also found the net for the fourth time this season.

Escanaba is home Tuesday night to face the Kingsfoird Flivvers, Game time is 7:00 ET. It will be broadcast live on WCHT-AM (NewsTalk 600), and on-line at www.rrnsports.com.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Six Redmen, Esky's Silverstone Named D2 All-State
Sunday March 15, 2020
BATTLE WON: Marquette Tops Esky For Regional
Wednesday March 4, 2020
PLAYOFF WINNER: Eskymos Cruise Past Miners
Thursday February 27, 2020
Emotional Eskymos Skate Past Jeffers 7-2 In Finale
Saturday February 22, 2020
HANGING ON: Eskymos Slip Past Blue Devils, 3-2
Friday February 7, 2020
Krutina Brothers, Silverstone Lead Eskymos To Win
Tuesday February 4, 2020
BACK TO .500: Eskymos Top Jenison At Showcase
Saturday February 1, 2020
SHOOTOUT WINNER: Eskymos Win At Showcase
Friday January 31, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Showcase Opener, 4-3
Thursday January 30, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Copper Country, 4-1
Friday January 24, 2020
STRONG EFFORT: Eskymos Battle #1 Copper Kings
Tuesday January 21, 2020
DOMINATING VICTORY: Redmen Blitz Eskymos
Thursday January 16, 2020
'POWERFUL' PERFORMANCE: Eskymos Win, 7-0
Friday January 10, 2020
SPECIAL TEAMS RULE: Eskymos Slip Past Alpena
Saturday December 28, 2019
Eskymos Come Up Short Against No. 4 Eaglets, 4-1
Friday December 27, 2019
FOUR IN A ROW: Silverstone Hat Trick Leads Esky
Friday December 20, 2019
Marquette Fires 47 Shots; Skate Past Eskymos, 6-1
Tuesday December 3, 2019
Eskymos Open Hockey Season With 4-1 Road Win
Friday November 22, 2019