• U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 14, Eastern U.P. 5, Gm1
  • U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 9, Eastern U.P. 8, Gm2
  • U.P. Softball 7/12: Negaunee 14, Rapid River 2
  • U.P. Baseball 7/14: Escanaba at Bark River, 7 p.m.
  • U.P. Softball 7/15: Marquette at Rapid River, 5 p.m.
4191 articles
Wednesday July 15, 2020
Rain Washes Out Saturday’s Local Baseball Contests


DELTA COUNTY---There will be no Upper Peninsula u19 baseball games played on Saturday as the rain is expected to last all day long. The plan now is to play six games on Sunday, with a different schedule than was previously planned. Game times in Escanaba, Gladstone, and at Bay College will be 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

SUNDAY REVISED SCHEDULE
Copper Country vs Iron Mountain @Gladstone 11am
Menominee at Gladstone 2 pm (LIVE ON AM-600)

Menominee vs Bark River @Bay College 11am
Bark River vs Iron Mountain @Bay College 2 pm

Negaunee at Escanaba, 11 am
Copper Country at Escanaba, 2 pm







Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gladstone Sweeps Sault To Complete 3-1 Weekend
Sunday July 12, 2020
LOSING STREAK OVER: Cubs Earn Walk-Off Win
Saturday July 11, 2020
Mistake-Prone Cubs Fall To Sheboygan In Opener
Friday July 10, 2020
Iron Mountain Strikes Early To Turn Back Indians
Thursday July 9, 2020
BEAT THE HEAT: Johnson, Iron Mountain Win 8-3
Wednesday July 8, 2020
Marquette Sweeps Doubleheader From Esky Cubs
Wednesday July 8, 2020
HANGING ON: Gladstone Survives Escanaba Rally
Tuesday July 7, 2020
Iron Mountain Cruises Past Escanaba In U-19 Play
Monday July 6, 2020
RIVALRY BATTLE: Indians Cruise Past Escanaba
Thursday July 2, 2020
DOMINATING PITCHING: Henriksen Leads Blues
Thursday July 2, 2020
HOLY COW! Esky Cubs Surprise Menominee, 8-2
Wednesday July 1, 2020
Marquette Stops Menominee; Cubs, Indians Rally
Monday June 29, 2020
SUNDAY BALL: Iron Mountain, Menominee Win
Sunday June 28, 2020
DOUBLE DIP: Cubs, Junior Cubs Win Tight Games
Friday June 26, 2020
Gladstone Tops Marquette To Earn First Win, 6-5
Thursday June 25, 2020
Bark River Bucs Drop Doubleheader In Marquette
Wednesday June 24, 2020
RIDE THE WAVE: Menominee Rolls Past Gladstone
Sunday June 21, 2020
Cubs Beat Negaunee; Lose Heartbreaker To Flames
Sunday June 21, 2020
HANGING ON: Cubs Hold Off Bucs In Opener, 9-7
Friday June 19, 2020
Marquette Blues Rally Past Gladstone Indians, 7-6
Friday June 19, 2020
Bucs Cruise To Sweep In Delta County First Games
Wednesday June 17, 2020
Marquette Blues Open Season With Win In Hancock
Tuesday June 16, 2020
Menominee Pitchers Shut Down Copper Country
Saturday June 13, 2020
BASEBALL IS BACK: U.P. League Plays First Game
Wednesday June 10, 2020
U.P. Baseball League Plans To Open Season June 19
Tuesday May 26, 2020
2020 American Legion Baseball Program Cancelled
Monday April 13, 2020