• U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 14, Eastern U.P. 5, Gm1
  • U.P. Baseball 7/12: Gladstone 9, Eastern U.P. 8, Gm2
  • U.P. Softball 7/12: Negaunee 14, Rapid River 2
  • U.P. Baseball 7/14: Escanaba at Bark River, 7 p.m.
  • U.P. Softball 7/15: Marquette at Rapid River, 5 p.m.
4191 articles
Wednesday July 15, 2020
SUNDAY BALL: Iron Mountain, Menominee Win

The Upper Peninsula u19 Baseball League continued with games on Sunday in Iron Mountain and Menominee. At Spies Field, the Menominee Red Wave swept the Eastern U.P. Wood Ducks from the Soo, 1-0 and 11-0, to stay undefeated on the season. And at LiUna Field, the Iron Mountain-Kingsford-Norway team beat the Copper Country Flames twice, 6-1 and 7-2.

On Saturday, Bark River swept two games from the Soo Wood Ducks, 7-6 and 8-5. Adrian Mercier had the walk-off single for the Bucs in the first game of the twinball.

Monday's schedule includes:
Menominee at Marquette (doubleheader)
Bark River at Gladstone (single game)
Escanaba at Coeman, Wis. (single game)

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see CC Flames photos from Sunday's games taken by Kalee Parisot.




Choose team:
No schedule entries



Gladstone Sweeps Sault To Complete 3-1 Weekend
Sunday July 12, 2020
LOSING STREAK OVER: Cubs Earn Walk-Off Win
Saturday July 11, 2020
Mistake-Prone Cubs Fall To Sheboygan In Opener
Friday July 10, 2020
Iron Mountain Strikes Early To Turn Back Indians
Thursday July 9, 2020
BEAT THE HEAT: Johnson, Iron Mountain Win 8-3
Wednesday July 8, 2020
Marquette Sweeps Doubleheader From Esky Cubs
Wednesday July 8, 2020
HANGING ON: Gladstone Survives Escanaba Rally
Tuesday July 7, 2020
Iron Mountain Cruises Past Escanaba In U-19 Play
Monday July 6, 2020
RIVALRY BATTLE: Indians Cruise Past Escanaba
Thursday July 2, 2020
DOMINATING PITCHING: Henriksen Leads Blues
Thursday July 2, 2020
HOLY COW! Esky Cubs Surprise Menominee, 8-2
Wednesday July 1, 2020
Marquette Stops Menominee; Cubs, Indians Rally
Monday June 29, 2020
DOUBLE DIP: Cubs, Junior Cubs Win Tight Games
Friday June 26, 2020
Gladstone Tops Marquette To Earn First Win, 6-5
Thursday June 25, 2020
Bark River Bucs Drop Doubleheader In Marquette
Wednesday June 24, 2020
RIDE THE WAVE: Menominee Rolls Past Gladstone
Sunday June 21, 2020
Cubs Beat Negaunee; Lose Heartbreaker To Flames
Sunday June 21, 2020
Rain Washes Out Saturday’s Local Baseball Contests
Saturday June 20, 2020
HANGING ON: Cubs Hold Off Bucs In Opener, 9-7
Friday June 19, 2020
Marquette Blues Rally Past Gladstone Indians, 7-6
Friday June 19, 2020
Bucs Cruise To Sweep In Delta County First Games
Wednesday June 17, 2020
Marquette Blues Open Season With Win In Hancock
Tuesday June 16, 2020
Menominee Pitchers Shut Down Copper Country
Saturday June 13, 2020
BASEBALL IS BACK: U.P. League Plays First Game
Wednesday June 10, 2020
U.P. Baseball League Plans To Open Season June 19
Tuesday May 26, 2020
2020 American Legion Baseball Program Cancelled
Monday April 13, 2020