• U.P. 19u Baseball 8/8: Apple Valley, Minn., Raptors 8, Iron Mountain 3
  • U.P. 19u Baseball 8/8: Rockford, Ill., Prospects 6, Iron Mountain 5
  • U.P. 19u Baseball 8/9: Iron Mountain-Kingsford-Norway vs Team TBA
4211 articles
Sunday August 9, 2020
Iron Mountain Strikes Early To Turn Back Indians

IRON MOUNTAIN---The Iron Mountain-Kingsford-Norway u19 baseball team scored three runs in each of the first two innings and cruised past the Gladstone Indians, 6-2, Thursday night at Iron Mountain's Liuna Field.
 
The Indians had three base runners in the first inning. They got a base hit from Zach Hanson, Dan Martin Walked, and Dayton Bernson was hit by a pitch. But pitcher Sawyer Pugh was able to get the next two outs to keep Gladstone off the board. 
 
In the bottom of the first inning, with two out, C.J. Bolo singled against Indians pitcher Mason LaChance. Bolo stole second and then Hunter McCarthy and Jesse Julian followed with base hits.

Grannon Bray drew a walk and then Zach Spera followed with a base hit and all of a sudden, IMKN had a 3-0 lead.
 
Iron Mountain put together another three-run inning in the second inning on three walks and a triple by Julian.
 
Gladstone got its two runs in the third inning as Caden Alworden, Martin, and Bernson had back-to-back-to-back singles, but thet could not put together another rally.
 
Blake Krouth led off the fourth inning for the Indians, but the Indians couldn't bring him home.
McCarthy was on base all three times, as he had two hits and was hit by a pitch. Julian also had two hits. Bernson was the only Indian to get two hits.
 
Iron Mountain improved to 9-6 on the season, and will face Copper Country in a doubleheader on Tuesday.
 
Gladstone fell to 5-3 on the season. The Indians will travel to Menominee on Saturday and will face Ashwaubenon, Wis, at noon, and then will take on Menominee at 5:00. The games will be broadcast on NewsTalk 600 and www.rrnsports.com.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



IMKN U-19 Baseball Drops Two In Wisconsin Dells
Saturday August 8, 2020
Gladstone Indians Celebrate Successful '20 Season
Wednesday August 5, 2020
Escanaba 12-Under Bears Finish Second In Tourney
Saturday August 1, 2020
Escanaba 12-Under Bears Win Final Home Games
Thursday July 30, 2020
WILD FINISH: Menominee Caps Season With Title
Saturday July 25, 2020
Indians Advance To Semifinals; Escanaba Bows Out
Friday July 24, 2020
Escanaba Cubs Outlast Copper Country Flames, 7-5
Thursday July 23, 2020
SURVIVAL MODE: Indians Sneak Past Iron Mt. 2-1
Thursday July 23, 2020
RUNNING THE TABLE; Junior Cubs Win UP Title
Saturday July 18, 2020
Petoskey Royals AA Cruise Past Escanaba Cubs, 6-2
Friday July 17, 2020
SPLIT DECISION: Bucs, Red Wave Both Take One
Thursday July 16, 2020
Marquette Blues Hold Off Gladstone Indians, 6-4
Wednesday July 15, 2020
Gladstone Sweeps Sault To Complete 3-1 Weekend
Sunday July 12, 2020
LOSING STREAK OVER: Cubs Earn Walk-Off Win
Saturday July 11, 2020
Mistake-Prone Cubs Fall To Sheboygan In Opener
Friday July 10, 2020
BEAT THE HEAT: Johnson, Iron Mountain Win 8-3
Wednesday July 8, 2020
Marquette Sweeps Doubleheader From Esky Cubs
Wednesday July 8, 2020
HANGING ON: Gladstone Survives Escanaba Rally
Tuesday July 7, 2020
Iron Mountain Cruises Past Escanaba In U-19 Play
Monday July 6, 2020
RIVALRY BATTLE: Indians Cruise Past Escanaba
Thursday July 2, 2020
DOMINATING PITCHING: Henriksen Leads Blues
Thursday July 2, 2020
HOLY COW! Esky Cubs Surprise Menominee, 8-2
Wednesday July 1, 2020
Marquette Stops Menominee; Cubs, Indians Rally
Monday June 29, 2020
SUNDAY BALL: Iron Mountain, Menominee Win
Sunday June 28, 2020
DOUBLE DIP: Cubs, Junior Cubs Win Tight Games
Friday June 26, 2020
Gladstone Tops Marquette To Earn First Win, 6-5
Thursday June 25, 2020
Bark River Bucs Drop Doubleheader In Marquette
Wednesday June 24, 2020
RIDE THE WAVE: Menominee Rolls Past Gladstone
Sunday June 21, 2020
Cubs Beat Negaunee; Lose Heartbreaker To Flames
Sunday June 21, 2020
Rain Washes Out Saturday’s Local Baseball Contests
Saturday June 20, 2020
HANGING ON: Cubs Hold Off Bucs In Opener, 9-7
Friday June 19, 2020
Marquette Blues Rally Past Gladstone Indians, 7-6
Friday June 19, 2020
Bucs Cruise To Sweep In Delta County First Games
Wednesday June 17, 2020
Marquette Blues Open Season With Win In Hancock
Tuesday June 16, 2020
Menominee Pitchers Shut Down Copper Country
Saturday June 13, 2020
BASEBALL IS BACK: U.P. League Plays First Game
Wednesday June 10, 2020
U.P. Baseball League Plans To Open Season June 19
Tuesday May 26, 2020
2020 American Legion Baseball Program Cancelled
Monday April 13, 2020