• College Hockey 11/29: Lake Superior State 2, Adrian College 1
  • College Basketball 11/29: Michigan 81, Oakland University 71 (OT)
4312 articles
Tuesday December 1, 2020
MHSAA Halts Tournaments Following State Order

EAST LANSING---The Michigan High School Athletic Association has suspended its Fall tournaments for girls volleyball, girls swimming & diving and football, and all winter practices and competitions scheduled to begin over the next three weeks per the emergency order to pause activity announced Sunday by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) to limit the spread of COVID-19.
 

The volleyball and swimming & diving tournaments have one week remaining, with MHSAA Finals for both previously scheduled for Nov. 21. The 11 and 8-Player Football Playoffs also are nearing their conclusions, with the 8-player postseason two games from completion and 11-player down to its final three rounds.
 

“We understand the need for action, and we will explore all options to complete our Fall tournaments when restrictions are lifted,”  Executive Director Mark Uyl said. “We will assess everything over the next three weeks relative to Fall and Winter sports and come up with a plan that keeps us connected to our goal, for months, of having three seasons that are played to their conclusions.”


U.P. HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
Monday November 23, 2020
MHSAA Releases Plan For Playoffs; Winter Sports
Wednesday November 18, 2020
Escanaba's Maki To Play Football At Michigan Tech
Wednesday November 18, 2020
ON TO THE FINAL FOUR: Jets Roll Over Trojans
Friday November 13, 2020
STATEMENT MADE: Jets Fly To Playoff Win, 52-8
Sunday November 8, 2020
CRUISE CONTROL: NCA Jets Smack Eagles, 74-6
Sunday November 1, 2020
Escanaba Football Season Ends With Playoff Loss
Saturday October 31, 2020
ONE UP, ONE DOWN: Redmen Blast Puffer, 38-0
Saturday October 31, 2020
Negaunee Grinds Past Gladstone In Playoff Opener
Friday October 30, 2020
SURVIVE & ADVANCE: Rockets Rally; Beat 'Dogs
Thursday October 29, 2020
Pickford vs Stephenson Football Playoff Cancelled
Monday October 26, 2020
Jets Soar Past Stephenson To End Regular Season
Saturday October 24, 2020
DELTA COUNTY RIVALRY: Eskymos Rally, 20-12
Friday October 23, 2020
NCA Passes Road Test With Win Over Lake Linden
Saturday October 17, 2020
Gladstone Braves Have Rough Night In Menominee
Friday October 16, 2020
Esky Football Returns With JV Win Over Redmen
Thursday October 15, 2020
BATTLE OF UNBEATENS: Mustangs Stop Eagles
Saturday October 10, 2020
Braves Can't Overcome Mistakes, Lose Wild Game
Friday October 9, 2020
Kingsford JV's Top Gladstone; Rapid Varsity Wins
Thursday October 8, 2020
ROAD WARRIORS: Kelly, Potier (X2) Lead Braves
Friday October 2, 2020
Gladstone JV Football Team Powers Past Soo 24-6
Thursday October 1, 2020
Escanaba Football Team Rallies To Save Its Season
Tuesday September 29, 2020
Gov. Whitmer Won't Reconsider Athlete Mask Rule
Tuesday September 29, 2020
MHSAA Announces Changes For Football Playoffs
Monday September 28, 2020
North Central Dominates In Homecoming Victory
Saturday September 26, 2020
HAPPY IN HAPPY ROCK: Braves Football Is Back
Friday September 25, 2020
Westwood Tops Manistique In Season-Opener 44-0
Friday September 25, 2020
BOYS ARE BACK: North Central Rolls In Opener
Friday September 18, 2020
Gladstone vs Marquette Football Game Cancelled
Tuesday September 15, 2020
MHSAA: 'Can't Modify, Ignore' Whitmer Mask Rule
Friday September 11, 2020
Whitmer Orders Masks During High School Sports
Wednesday September 9, 2020
GAME ON! MHSAA Reinstates HS Football Season
Thursday September 3, 2020
Governor's Decision On High School Sports 'Soon'
Wednesday September 2, 2020
LET US PLAY!! Broncos, Jets Rally To Save Season
Friday August 28, 2020
U.P. Senator Calls Football Cancellation 'Ridiculous'
Tuesday August 25, 2020
Michigan High School Football Season Cancelled
Friday August 14, 2020
U.P. High School Football Programs Get Donations
Tuesday August 11, 2020