• Men's College Basketball 1/23: Triton College (Illinois) 98, Bay College 55
  • Men's College Basketball 1/23: Ferris State 67, Northern Michigan 45
  • Women's College Basketball 1/23: Triton College (Illinois) 77, Bay College 53
  • College Hockey 1/23: Michigan Tech 2, Northern Michigan 0
  • Women's College Basketball 1/23: Northern Michigan 77, Ferris State 61
4367 articles
Tuesday January 26, 2021
Finlandia Cancels '20-21 Women's Hockey Season

HANCOCK---The Finlandia University women’s hockey team has made the decision to not play during the 2020-21 season.  The decision was based on health and safety concerns of the program.

Finlandia still intends to participate in the 2020-21 season for men’s hockey.

“Obviously, we are disappointed at the lost opportunities for our women’s hockey players,” said Athletic Director Curtis Wittenberg.  “Coach (Lindsay) Macy and the team have put in a lot of work and effort to this point.  The health and well-being of our student-athletes takes precedent over everything else.”

Ice hockey is considered a high-risk for transmission sport for COVID-19 by the NCAA Sport Science Institute.


Michigan Tech Hockey Blanks Northern Michigan
Saturday January 23, 2021
NMU Hockey Team Swept By No. 8 Bowling Green
Saturday January 16, 2021
NMU Hockey Team Roughed Up In Bowling Green
Friday January 15, 2021
Wildcats Lose 2-0 Lead; Fall To Lake State In OT
Saturday January 9, 2021
LSSU Power Play Effective In Victory Over Northern
Friday January 8, 2021
ROUGH WEEKEND: NMU Hockey Blanked Twice
Sunday January 3, 2021
Michigan Tech Completes Hockey Sweep Of UAH
Sunday January 3, 2021
LSSU Hockey Rallies To Beat Bemidji In Shootout
Sunday January 3, 2021
OVERTIME WINNER: Nardi Lifts NMU Over Ferris
Wednesday December 30, 2020
Michigan Tech Completes Hockey Sweep Of NMU
Saturday December 19, 2020
Michigan Tech Tops Northern Michigan In OT, 4-3
Friday December 18, 2020
HANGING ON: Wildcat Hockey Tops Ferris St., 5-4
Wednesday December 16, 2020
Michigan Tech Hockey Falls To #6 Minnesota State
Monday December 7, 2020
NMU Hockey Cancels Series With Minnesota State
Friday December 4, 2020
Michigan Tech-Mankato St. Hockey Series Changed
Friday December 4, 2020
Midwest Conference Cancels All Fall, Winter Sports
Friday December 4, 2020
Finlandia's New Conference Cancels Winter Sports
Wednesday December 2, 2020
Lake Superior State Hockey Sweeps Adrian College
Sunday November 29, 2020
NMU Postpones Six Hockey Games Due To COVID
Sunday November 22, 2020
Lake Superior Beats, Ties Michigan Tech In Openers
Sunday November 22, 2020