• HS Boys Basketball 1/21: Menominee 51, North Central 26
  • HS Boys Basketball 1/21: Negaunee 51, Westwood 43
  • HS Hockey 1/21: Escanaba 7, Cadillac 0
  • HS Hockey 1/21: Gaylord 3, Negaunee 2 (OT)
  • HS Hockey 1/21: Manistique 4, Marquette JV 1
  • HS Girls Basketball 1/21: Escanaba 52, Bark River-Harris 44
  • HS Girls Basketball 1/21: Norway 40, North Dickinson 38 (OT)
4834 articles
Saturday January 22, 2022
UP HS HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES

2021-22 UPPER PENINSULA HOCKEY SCHEDULE

All times EASTERN. If you notice any changes or additions, Email jack600@att.net


Tuesday, November 16
(at) Escanaba 3, Kingsford 1
 
Thursday, November 18
Kingsford 1, Manistique 0
 
Friday, November 19
(at) Houghton 6, Escanaba 0
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 4, Cheboygan 0
Hancock 3, (at) DePere, Wis. 3 (OT)
Marquette 4, (at) Birmingham Brother Rice 3
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 5 MIlford 3
 
Saturday, November 20
Marquette 7, (at) Lake Orion 2
Cheboygan 2, (at) Negaunee 0
Hancock 4, (at) Ashwaubenon, Wis. 3
White Lake Lakeland 1, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 1 (OT)

Tuesday, November 23
Marquette 3, (at) Houghton 1
(at) Negaunee 5, Painesdale-Jeffers 3
 
Friday, November 26
(at) Alpena 9,Negaunee 1
East Grand Rapids 6, Sault Ste. Marie 2
(at) Calumet 3, Hancock 1
 
Saturday, November 27
3rd Place @Alpena: Sault Ste. Marie 5, Negaunee 3
1st Place @Alpena: East Grand Rapids 2, Alpena 1 (SO)
(at) Calumet 6, Hancock 3
 
Tuesday, November 30
(at) Marquette 5, Escanaba 4
Lakeland Union 5, (at) Kingsford 4
 
Wednesday, December 1
(at) Cheboygan 5, Sault Ste. Marie 4
Houghton 5, (at) Hancock 2
 
Thursday, December 2
Painesdale-Jeffers 4, (at) Kingsford 3
 
Friday, December 3
Escanaba 7, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 3
Marquette 2, (at) Saginaw Heritage 1
(at) Houghton 5, Traverse City Central 2
Hartland 4, (at) Calumet 1
Rochester Stoney Creek 2, Negaunee 1
 
Saturday, December 4
Escanaba 2, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 1
Manistique 1, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 1 (OT)
Hartland 4, (at) Houghton 1
Traverse City Central 4, (at) Hancock 0
Marquette 1, (at) Midland Dow 1 (OT)
Negaunee 10, Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central 2
 
Sunday, December 5
Manistique 2, (at) Hancock JV 0
 
Monday, December 6
Kingsford at Ashland, Wis., ppd. snow
 
Tuesday, December 7
(at) Escanaba 6, Negaunee 0
(at) Calumet 2, Marquette 0
 
Wednesday, December 8
(at) Hancock 5, Painesdale-Jeffers 0
 
Friday, December 10
Escanaba 5, Muskegon Reeths-Puffer 4
(at) Marquette 3, Muskegon Mona Shores 1
(at) Hancock 3, Rochester United 2
(at) Houghton 8, Utica Eisenhower 0
Sault Ste. Marie 4, Big Rapids 1
 
Saturday, December 11
Muskegon Mona Shores 4, Escanaba 3
(at) Marquette 10, Muskegon Reeths Puffer 0
Utica Eisenhower 3, Calumet 2
(at) Houghton 8, Rochester United 0
Sault Ste. Marie 5, Allen Park Cabrini 2

Monday, December 13
(at) Kingsford 3, Negaunee 0
 
Tuesday, December 14
(at) Marquette 8, Hancock 0
 
Thursday, December 16
(at) Manistique 7, Kingsford 3
 
Friday, December 17
Hancock 3, (at) Escanaba 0
Sault Ste. Marie vs Big Rapids
(at) Houghton 3, Painesdale-Jeffers 1
(at) Manistique 3, Marquette JV 1
(at) Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook 6, Calumet 1
 
Saturday, December 18
Sault Ste. Marie vs Jackson Lumen Christi
Calumet 6, (at) Detroit Country Day 4
 
Tuesday, December 21
Marquette 8, (at) Kingsford 2
(at) Calumet 5, Houghton 3

Thursday, December 23
Ashwaubenon, Wis. 3, (at) Escanaba 1
 
Monday, December 27
Houghton 7, North Fond du Lac, Wis. 6 (OT)
Calumet 4, Hancock 3 (2 OT)
 
Tuesday, December 28
Escanaba 10, Dexter 2
(at) DePere, Wis. 9, Kingsford 2
(at) Waupaca, Wis. 4, Negaunee 2
3rd: North Fond Lac 2, Hancock 1
1st: Calumet 3, Houghton 2 (OT)
 
Wednesday, December 29

(at) Manistique 3, Hancock JV 0
(at) Alpena 3, Escanaba 2 (SO)
Negaunee 6, Viroqua, Wis. 2
 
Thursday, December 30
Escanaba 2, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 1
Whitefish Bay, Wis. 3, Negaunee 2
 
Tuesday, January 4
Marquette 8, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 0
 
Thursday, January 6
Escanaba 5, (at) Kingsford 2
 
Friday, January 7
(at) Marquette 5, Bay Area Reps 0
(at) Escanaba 6, Manistique 1
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 5, Fenton 0
(at) Houghton 4, Northville 1
Brighton 2, (at) Hancock 1 (OT)
(at) Calumet 8, Novi 2

Saturday, January 8
(at) Marquette 7, Bay Area Reps 3
Kingsford 2, Painesdale-Jeffers 2 (OT)
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 3, Plymouth 2
(at) Houghton 9, Novi 1
(at) Hancock 3, Northville 2
Brighton 6, (at) Calumet 2
 
Tuesday, January 11
(at) Hancock 6, Kingsford 0
Houghton 8, (at) Negaunee 0
 
Thursday, January 13

(at) Hancock 5, Negaunee 0
 
Friday, January 14
(at) Houghton 5, University of Detroit Jesuit 1
Birmingham Brother Rice 5, (at) Calumet 2
(at) Medford, Wis. 6, Painesdale-Jeffers 1
Livonia Steenson 3, Marquette 2 (OT)
Escanaba 2, Utica Eisenhower 1
Brownstown-Woodhaven 4, Kingsford 2
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 3, Capital City Capitals 1
 
Saturday, January 15

(at) Bay Area Reps 3, Escanaba 2
Byron Center 4, Marquette 1
(at) Calumet 2, U of D Jesuit 1
Birmingham Brother Rice 3, (at) Houghton 2
Kingsford vs Macomb Dakota
Painesdale-Jeffers 8, (at) Merrill, Wis. 1
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 2, Holland West Ottawa 1

Tuesday, January 18
Calumet at Painesdale-Jeffers, postponed

Thursday, January 20
Houghton 8, (at) Kingsford 2
(at) Marquette 8, Negaunee 0

Friday, January 21
(at) Escanaba 7, Cadillac 0
Manistique 4,(at) Marquette JV 1
(at) Houghton 5, Grandville 1
Gaylord 3, (at) Negaunee 2 (OT)
Warren de la Salle 6, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 0

Saturday, January 22
Cadillac at Negaunee, 1 p.m.
Gaylord vs Painesdale-Jeffers (@Marquette), 1 p.m.
Calumet at Escanaba, 3 p.m. LIVE on FM-93.5, AM-600
Grandville at Hancock, 1 p.m.
Port Huron Northern at Sault Ste. Marie, 3 p.m.
Manistique at Alpena, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 25
Calumet at Negaunee, 6 p.m.
Manistique at Kingsford, 6 p.m.

Thursday, January 27
Marquette vs Chelsea, (@MPHS Showcase in Chelsea), 6 p.m.

Friday, January 28
Escanaba at Manistique, 7 p.m. LIVE on FM-93.5, AM-600, FM-98.5, AM-1490
BayPort, Wis. at Houghton, 7 p.m.
Plymouth Salem at Calumet, 7 p.m.
Marquette vs Capital City (@MPHS Showcase @Chelsea), 3:30 p.m.
Sault Ste. Marie vs Jenison (@MPHS Showcase @Chelsa), 4 p.m.
 
Saturday, January 29
Marquette vs Bloomfield Hills (@MPHS Showcase @Chelsea), 9:30 a.m.
Sault Ste. Marie vs Novi, (@MPHS Showcase @Chelsea), 2 p.m.
Plymouth Salem at Houghton, 2 p.m.
BayPort, Wis. at Hancock, 1:30 p.m.
Painesdale-Jeffers at Manistique, 1 p.m.
 
Tuesday, February 1
Escanaba at Negaunee, 6 p.m.
Kingsford at DePere, Wis., 7 p.m.
Calumet at Hancock, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 3
Kingsford at Minocqua Lakeland Union, Wis., 8 p.m.

Friday, February 4
Marquette Orchard Lake St.Mary (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 1:15 pm.
Houghton vs Brighton (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 6:20 p.m.
Hancock vs East Grand Rapids (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 11:55 a.m.
Calumet vs Toledo St. Ignatius, Ohio (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 11:35 a.m.
Manistique vs Negaunee (@ MTU), 6 p.m.
Painesdale-Jeffers vs Merrill, Wis. (@MTU), 8 p.m.
Sault Ste. Marie at Kalamazoo United, TBA

Saturday, February 5
Marquette vs Detroit Catholic Central (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 12:30 p.m.
Houghton vs Orchard Lake St. Mary (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 10:30 a.m.
Hancock vs Rockford (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 10:10 a.m.
Calumet vs Grosse Pointe South (@MIHL Showcase in Trenton), 11:50 a.m.
Sault Ste. Marie vs Team TBA (@Kalamazoo Wings Stadium)

Wisigan Tournament at MTU
Games at 12:00 and 2:00: Manistique, Negaunee, Painesdale-Jeffers, Merrill, Wis


REST OF SEASON SCHEDULE TO BE POSTED SOON

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Bourdeau Helps Eskymos Roll Past Cadillac Vikings
Friday January 21, 2022
LaMarch Brothers Lead Eskymos Past Manistique
Friday January 7, 2022
ROAD WARRIORS: Escanaba Grinds Past Jeffers
Thursday December 30, 2021
Alpena Goalie Shuts Down Eskymos In OT Shootout
Wednesday December 29, 2021
MERCY! Eskymos Roll Past Dexter In Alpena, 10-2
Tuesday December 28, 2021
Ziemke Solid, But Penalties Kill Eskymos In 3-1 Loss
Friday December 24, 2021
HISTORY MADE! Emeralds Win First Home Game
Thursday December 16, 2021
JAYGER TO THE RESCUE: Eskymos Beat Rockets
Saturday December 11, 2021
Escanaba Hockey Team Sweeps Sault Ste. Marie
Saturday December 4, 2021
Marquette Redmen Escape Escanaba's Upset Effort
Tuesday November 30, 2021
Eskymos Top Flivvers To Open Hockey Season, 3-1
Tuesday November 16, 2021