News ticker

3224 articles
Tuesday July 17, 2018
DEFENSIVE WINNER: Wolves Top Broncos, 56-47

CARNEY---The Carney-Nadeau High School boys basketball team used strong defense instead of the usual three-point basket to beat the Bark River-Harris Broncos, 56-47, Thursday night in Carney.

The Wolves scored the first six points of the third quarter to expand their lead to 34-20, and then held off several Bronco runs that closed the gap to six points in the final quarter. And they did it with defense that often denied BR-H's Ryan Arndt the ball.

Carney-Nadeau was led by Preston Lauscher's 17 points, which included a pair of triples. But he went down in severe pain with an apparent ankle injury in the third quarter.

Fellow big man Jordan Janofski was also hobbled with an earlier knee injury that he tweaked again in the second half on Thursday.

Jason Kirschner had 12 points, including 6-for-6 down the stretch from the foul line, and senior Jake Kleiman added 11 points.

The Broncos were led by Arndt's 14 points and Logan Heim's 12 points.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos, video highlights from the game.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



UP HS BOYS BASKETBALL SCOREBOARD
Tuesday March 20, 2018
ONE MORE POINT! Wolves' Upset Try Falls Short
Wednesday March 14, 2018
SHOCK THE WORLD: Wolves Knock Off Panthers
Monday March 12, 2018
1,000 AND THEN SOME: Arndt Joins Bronco Club
Friday February 2, 2018
Forest Park Holds Off BR-H Second Half Comeback
Monday January 15, 2018
Norway Defense Stymies Bark River-Harris, 64-41
Friday January 12, 2018
Broncos Share The Wealth In Win Over Black Bears
Friday December 22, 2017
NCA Defense Stymies Wolves In Second Half, 71-49
Thursday December 14, 2017
Rockets Slip Past Broncos For Third Victory, 47-33
Monday December 11, 2017