• Men's College Basketball 1/23: Triton College (Illinois) 98, Bay College 55
  • Men's College Basketball 1/23: Ferris State 67, Northern Michigan 45
  • Women's College Basketball 1/23: Triton College (Illinois) 77, Bay College 53
  • College Hockey 1/23: Michigan Tech 2, Northern Michigan 0
  • Women's College Basketball 1/23: Northern Michigan 77, Ferris State 61
4366 articles
Monday January 25, 2021
MHSAA 'Disappointed' With Shutdown Extension

The following statement is attributable to Mark Uyl, executive director of the Michigan High School Athletic Association, in response to today’s announcement by Governor Gretchen Whitmer and the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) extending the “pause” in activities, including school sports, that was set to expire Dec. 8. 
 
“We realize the crisis our medical caregivers and first responders are navigating and understand the need to continue the pause. However, the MHSAA had provided a detailed plan to both Governor Whitmer and MDHHS that would have completed fall tournaments with no spectators as safely as possible during the month of December along with allowing winter sport practices to resume.  While we are disappointed in today’s announcement, we will continue to look forward as we remain committed to play three sports seasons to their conclusion."

"The MHSAA Representative Council will meet on Wednesday of this week to chart out another plan for finishing Fall and restarting Winter.”
 
The Representative Council will meet Wednesday (Dec. 9) to discuss the next steps for Fall tournaments that remain suspended and Winter sports in the early stages of their seasons. Today’s statement will be the MHSAA’s only comment until the Council meets.
 

Wilson Hired New Eskymo Varsity Football Coach
Monday January 18, 2021
ROLLIN' RAAB: Transfer Helps Jets Win State Title
Saturday January 16, 2021
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCORES/SCHEDULES
Sunday January 10, 2021
WORTH THE WAIT: Jets Headed To State Finals
Saturday January 9, 2021
END OF THE LINE: Iron Mtn. Loses Heartbreaker
Saturday January 9, 2021
Escanaba Eskymos Football Coach Howes Resigning
Wednesday December 23, 2020
HS Football, Volleyball To Resume; Others Waiting
Friday December 18, 2020
Sportswriters Release 2020 All-U.P. Football Teams
Thursday December 17, 2020
MHSAA Council Takes No Action; Rally Set Friday
Wednesday December 9, 2020
CRUSHED: Jets Football Team Reacts To Shutdown
Monday December 7, 2020
MHSAA Releases Plan For Playoffs; Winter Sports
Wednesday November 18, 2020
Escanaba's Maki To Play Football At Michigan Tech
Wednesday November 18, 2020
MHSAA Halts Tournaments Following State Order
Sunday November 15, 2020
ON TO THE FINAL FOUR: Jets Roll Over Trojans
Friday November 13, 2020
STATEMENT MADE: Jets Fly To Playoff Win, 52-8
Sunday November 8, 2020
CRUISE CONTROL: NCA Jets Smack Eagles, 74-6
Sunday November 1, 2020
Escanaba Football Season Ends With Playoff Loss
Saturday October 31, 2020
ONE UP, ONE DOWN: Redmen Blast Puffer, 38-0
Saturday October 31, 2020
Negaunee Grinds Past Gladstone In Playoff Opener
Friday October 30, 2020
SURVIVE & ADVANCE: Rockets Rally; Beat 'Dogs
Thursday October 29, 2020
Pickford vs Stephenson Football Playoff Cancelled
Monday October 26, 2020
Jets Soar Past Stephenson To End Regular Season
Saturday October 24, 2020
DELTA COUNTY RIVALRY: Eskymos Rally, 20-12
Friday October 23, 2020
NCA Passes Road Test With Win Over Lake Linden
Saturday October 17, 2020
Gladstone Braves Have Rough Night In Menominee
Friday October 16, 2020
Esky Football Returns With JV Win Over Redmen
Thursday October 15, 2020
BATTLE OF UNBEATENS: Mustangs Stop Eagles
Saturday October 10, 2020
Braves Can't Overcome Mistakes, Lose Wild Game
Friday October 9, 2020
Kingsford JV's Top Gladstone; Rapid Varsity Wins
Thursday October 8, 2020
ROAD WARRIORS: Kelly, Potier (X2) Lead Braves
Friday October 2, 2020
Gladstone JV Football Team Powers Past Soo 24-6
Thursday October 1, 2020
Escanaba Football Team Rallies To Save Its Season
Tuesday September 29, 2020
Gov. Whitmer Won't Reconsider Athlete Mask Rule
Tuesday September 29, 2020
MHSAA Announces Changes For Football Playoffs
Monday September 28, 2020
North Central Dominates In Homecoming Victory
Saturday September 26, 2020
HAPPY IN HAPPY ROCK: Braves Football Is Back
Friday September 25, 2020
Westwood Tops Manistique In Season-Opener 44-0
Friday September 25, 2020
BOYS ARE BACK: North Central Rolls In Opener
Friday September 18, 2020
Gladstone vs Marquette Football Game Cancelled
Tuesday September 15, 2020
MHSAA: 'Can't Modify, Ignore' Whitmer Mask Rule
Friday September 11, 2020
Whitmer Orders Masks During High School Sports
Wednesday September 9, 2020
GAME ON! MHSAA Reinstates HS Football Season
Thursday September 3, 2020
Governor's Decision On High School Sports 'Soon'
Wednesday September 2, 2020
LET US PLAY!! Broncos, Jets Rally To Save Season
Friday August 28, 2020
U.P. Senator Calls Football Cancellation 'Ridiculous'
Tuesday August 25, 2020
Michigan High School Football Season Cancelled
Friday August 14, 2020
U.P. High School Football Programs Get Donations
Tuesday August 11, 2020