• College Softball 3/13: Bay College 9, Chesapeake (Maryland) 1
  • College Baseball 3/13: Bay College 3, Northwestern Minnesota 0
4111 articles
Saturday March 28, 2020
'POWERFUL' PERFORMANCE: Eskymos Win, 7-0

TRAVERSE CITY---The Escanaba High School hockey team beat the Bay City Wolves, 7-0, Friday at the North/South Hockey Showcase in Traverse City.

The Eskymos had six power play goals and had goals by seven different players: Sawyer LaMarch, Karson Krutina, Grant LaMarche, Jayger LaMarch, Ethan Silverstone, Kyle Krutina, and Gunner Bourdeau. Nick Kolich and Karson Krutina both had three assists.

Bourdeau's goal was the only even strength goal of the game.

Trevor Denome had 28 saves for the shutout. The Eskymos improved to 7-4-0 on the season.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



Six Redmen, Esky's Silverstone Named D2 All-State
Sunday March 15, 2020
BATTLE WON: Marquette Tops Esky For Regional
Wednesday March 4, 2020
PLAYOFF WINNER: Eskymos Cruise Past Miners
Thursday February 27, 2020
Emotional Eskymos Skate Past Jeffers 7-2 In Finale
Saturday February 22, 2020
HANGING ON: Eskymos Slip Past Blue Devils, 3-2
Friday February 7, 2020
Krutina Brothers, Silverstone Lead Eskymos To Win
Tuesday February 4, 2020
BACK TO .500: Eskymos Top Jenison At Showcase
Saturday February 1, 2020
SHOOTOUT WINNER: Eskymos Win At Showcase
Friday January 31, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Showcase Opener, 4-3
Thursday January 30, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Copper Country, 4-1
Friday January 24, 2020
STRONG EFFORT: Eskymos Battle #1 Copper Kings
Tuesday January 21, 2020
DOMINATING VICTORY: Redmen Blitz Eskymos
Thursday January 16, 2020
LaMarch Hat Trick Leads Eskymos To Win At MTU
Friday January 3, 2020
SPECIAL TEAMS RULE: Eskymos Slip Past Alpena
Saturday December 28, 2019
Eskymos Come Up Short Against No. 4 Eaglets, 4-1
Friday December 27, 2019
FOUR IN A ROW: Silverstone Hat Trick Leads Esky
Friday December 20, 2019
Marquette Fires 47 Shots; Skate Past Eskymos, 6-1
Tuesday December 3, 2019
Eskymos Open Hockey Season With 4-1 Road Win
Friday November 22, 2019