• HS Hockey 2/21: Negaunee 5, Gaylord 2
  • College Hockey 2/21: Lake Superior State 6, Northern Michigan 1
  • HS Girls Basketball 2/21: Negaunee 53, Westwood 43
  • Kingsford 60, Iron Mountain 43
  • HS Boys Basketball 2/21: Menominee 84, Gladstone 76
  • Rapid River 76, Mid Peninsula 66
  • Bark River-Harris 53, Forest Park 46
  • North Central 75, Norway 66 (OT)
4061 articles
Sunday February 23, 2020
'POWERFUL' PERFORMANCE: Eskymos Win, 7-0

TRAVERSE CITY---The Escanaba High School hockey team beat the Bay City Wolves, 7-0, Friday at the North/South Hockey Showcase in Traverse City.

The Eskymos had six power play goals and had goals by seven different players: Sawyer LaMarch, Karson Krutina, Grant LaMarche, Jayger LaMarch, Ethan Silverstone, Kyle Krutina, and Gunner Bourdeau. Nick Kolich and Karson Krutina both had three assists.

Bourdeau's goal was the only even strength goal of the game.

Trevor Denome had 28 saves for the shutout. The Eskymos improved to 7-4-0 on the season.

Choose team:
No schedule entries



HANGING ON: Eskymos Slip Past Blue Devils, 3-2
Friday February 7, 2020
Krutina Brothers, Silverstone Lead Eskymos To Win
Tuesday February 4, 2020
BACK TO .500: Eskymos Top Jenison At Showcase
Saturday February 1, 2020
SHOOTOUT WINNER: Eskymos Win At Showcase
Friday January 31, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Showcase Opener, 4-3
Thursday January 30, 2020
Eskymos Come Up Short In Copper Country, 4-1
Friday January 24, 2020
STRONG EFFORT: Eskymos Battle #1 Copper Kings
Tuesday January 21, 2020
DOMINATING VICTORY: Redmen Blitz Eskymos
Thursday January 16, 2020
LaMarch Hat Trick Leads Eskymos To Win At MTU
Friday January 3, 2020
SPECIAL TEAMS RULE: Eskymos Slip Past Alpena
Saturday December 28, 2019
Eskymos Come Up Short Against No. 4 Eaglets, 4-1
Friday December 27, 2019
FOUR IN A ROW: Silverstone Hat Trick Leads Esky
Friday December 20, 2019
Marquette Fires 47 Shots; Skate Past Eskymos, 6-1
Tuesday December 3, 2019
Eskymos Open Hockey Season With 4-1 Road Win
Friday November 22, 2019