News ticker

3435 articles
Friday December 14, 2018
'18 High School Softball Season Opens In Marquette

MARQUETTE---The Upper Peninsula's high school girls softball season got under way on Friday with 18 teams taking part in the Marquette Spring Swing inside the Superior Dome.

And with snow falling across the U.P. on Saturday, it may be the only softball games we see for a while in the region.

Friday's Scores (as reported)
Gladstone 9, Ishpeming 1
Newberry 11, Stephenson 9
Lake Linden-Hubbell 10, Superior Central 1
Marquette 12, Calumet 1

Herioux Signs To Play Softball At Saginaw Valley St
Friday November 16, 2018
U.P. Softball Players Meet In Two All-Star Contests
Wednesday June 27, 2018
Gauthier Signs To Play Softball With Detroit Titans
Monday June 25, 2018
Delta County Softball Players Earn All.State Honors
Wednesday June 20, 2018
Eskymos Celebrate D2 Softball State Championship
Monday June 18, 2018
THIRD TIME'S THE CHARM: Eskymos Win It All
Saturday June 16, 2018
ONE MORE TO GO: Esky Advances To State Finals
Thursday June 14, 2018
Escanaba Girls Dominate Saginaw Swan Valley, 9-1
Tuesday June 12, 2018
FOUR IN A ROW! Eskymos Dominate D-2 Regional
Sunday June 10, 2018
Eskymos Facing Big Battles In Division 2 Regionals
Thursday June 7, 2018
NO LETDOWN: Esky Wins District Championship
Saturday June 2, 2018
Rapid River Girls Cruise To District Championship
Friday June 1, 2018
ROLLING ALONG: Rapid River Sweeps Sault High
Saturday May 26, 2018
TOP ESKY ATHLETES: Gauthier, Wunder Honored
Wednesday May 23, 2018
ANOTHER NO-NO: Salo Shuts Down Braves Again
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Rapid River Finishes Second At Tawas Tournament
Sunday May 20, 2018
Rapid River Softball Wins Twinbill From Marquette
Wednesday May 16, 2018
Salo, Kamin Pitch Eskymos To Sweep Over Braves
Tuesday May 15, 2018
Bark River-Harris Girls Successful In Home Finales
Monday May 14, 2018
Rapid River Sweeps Munising In Softball Twinbill
Monday May 14, 2018
LIVING UP TO THE HYPE: Millington Wins Battle
Saturday May 12, 2018
Gladstone Girls Drop Two Of Three In Tournament
Saturday May 12, 2018
Rapid River Bounces Back For Big Softball Victories
Saturday May 12, 2018
SWEET SWEEP: Rockets Knock Off Braves Twice
Tuesday May 8, 2018
MOUND PERFECTION: Belanger Shuts Down BRH
Thursday May 3, 2018
ON FIRE: Belanger Leads Rockets Past Manistique
Wednesday May 2, 2018
ROLLING ALONG: Salo, Kamin Throw No-Hitters
Tuesday May 1, 2018
Braves Open Softball Season With Tourney Victory
Saturday April 21, 2018