News ticker

3149 articles
Friday May 25, 2018
Rapid River Softball Wins Twinbill From Marquette

RAPID RIVER---The Rapid River High School softball team beat the Marquette Redettes twice on Wednesday, 3-1 and 6-1, in Rapid River.

Brittany Schwartz threw four shutout innings with seven strikeouts to earn the win in the opener for the Rockets. Natalie Belanger tossed the final three innings, allowing one run, striking out six batters and yielding one walk to earn the save.

Shelby Lacosse had a single, double, and run batted in. 

In the nightcap, Belanger threw the first four innings, allowing one run, striking our five, and walking one. Schwartz threw the final three innings for the save.

Lacosse had three more hits, giving her five for the doubleheader.

Belanger's three-run triple in the fourth inning turned a 2-1 game into a 5-1 contest.

Rapid River (20-7) is ranked ninth in the state in the latest Division Four poll. The Rocjets travel downstate to the Tawas Invitational this weekend.

TOP ESKY ATHLETES: Gauthier, Wunder Honored
Wednesday May 23, 2018
ANOTHER NO-NO: Salo Shuts Down Braves Again
Tuesday May 22, 2018
Rapid River Finishes Second At Tawas Tournament
Sunday May 20, 2018
Salo, Kamin Pitch Eskymos To Sweep Over Braves
Tuesday May 15, 2018
Bark River-Harris Girls Successful In Home Finales
Monday May 14, 2018
Rapid River Sweeps Munising In Softball Twinbill
Monday May 14, 2018
LIVING UP TO THE HYPE: Millington Wins Battle
Saturday May 12, 2018
Gladstone Girls Drop Two Of Three In Tournament
Saturday May 12, 2018
Rapid River Bounces Back For Big Softball Victories
Saturday May 12, 2018
SWEET SWEEP: Rockets Knock Off Braves Twice
Tuesday May 8, 2018
MOUND PERFECTION: Belanger Shuts Down BRH
Thursday May 3, 2018
ON FIRE: Belanger Leads Rockets Past Manistique
Wednesday May 2, 2018
ROLLING ALONG: Salo, Kamin Throw No-Hitters
Tuesday May 1, 2018
Braves Open Softball Season With Tourney Victory
Saturday April 21, 2018
'18 High School Softball Season Opens In Marquette
Friday March 30, 2018